Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Ford of Gladwin

N/A

20 Lifetime Reviews

340 S Highway 18, Gladwin, Michigan 48624 Directions
Sales: (989) 426-9218

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of LaFontaine Ford of Gladwin

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2017

"New Battery and Oil Change"

- Happy Ford Owner

Prompt, efficient service. We were given options for testing our old battery or get a replacement. We ended up getting a new battery and the service department explained the warranty and advised us to keep the receipt on hand if needed. We have had our vehicle serviced here several times and always get great, friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 17, 2017

"LaFontaine Ford of Gladwin is consistently good"

- Brian Rise

The people in the service department of this dealership are always friendly and treat me with respect. They know my truck better than anyone and give me good advice which I greatly appreciate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nikolai
5.0
February 14, 2017

"Service Department is Awesme!!"

- Rita L Kinner

This is the BEST Service Department I have ever been to. Thorough Honest Fair Accommodating. REASONABLE,,,and fast. Even when I took a Chrysler product there several years ago, they were great! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Chenette
5.0
Adam Lumbert
5.0
Ryan Nikolai
5.0
December 20, 2016

"COMPLETELY UNPORFESSIONAL "

- Mariner2010

I bought my first car from them a few months ago. There were a few repairs that needed done before I would purchase it. Repairs like the rust over both rear wheel wells, the windshield was cracked, and the previous owner was a smoker and there were smoke stains on the top. This being my first car I was excited and didn't thoroughly check their work before I left(Lesson Learned). Less than a week after I was driving through a car wash and the paint over BOTH rear wheel wells flipped right off, now looking worse than before. I had also noticed that they didn't clean the smoke stains either. I was very upset about the extremely low quality of work and just planned on never going back. The dealership is out of our way and for some reason my mom happened to be passing by it a few months later and stopped in and explained what happened. They assured her that it was no problem they would fix it right away and they would get with me at the beginning of the week. Great! I was thrilled, personally I wasn’t going to mess with them, but I thought If they could do that then I saw no reason not to give them a second chance. 2 weeks later and still no call, so I called and got the "Ohh so sorry please bring it in Saturday (12/3) and we will take pictures and get an appointment set up to get it fixed." I was there with the car first thing on Saturday for the pictures. the employee wasn't rude but he wasn't polite either and my friend and I could easily tell he was annoyed. He took the pictures then said he'd call by Tuesday(12/6) with an appointment. Nothing. So I called back the day after he said he's still waiting on a place to get back with him and he would call me by the end of the week. Again NOTHING. Long story short, I have called multiple times every week since and its now Dec. 20th and am still getting railroaded with a new excuse as to why they haven't made an appointment. I feel they completely took advantage of me being a first time car buyer and now are just trying to drag me along until I give up and stop calling. If you say you are going to fix it, DO IT!! Its entirely unprofessional and I am deeply disappointed in how I have been treated here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with a Jeff and Ryan unsure of last names
December 03, 2016

"oil change"

- Kia Sportage

Excellent service and very friendly. Service department answered any questions I had. Waiting room was clean and had lots of reading material for anyone who wanted any.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nikolai
5.0
November 18, 2016

"Got us in the same day and was very accurate with timeline "

- Fordmom1

Excellent dealership to work with. Would consider them for more than service. I have never bought a new Ford but if we decided too..we'd definitely start here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Swartzmiller
September 26, 2016

"sold car from under me"

- kram

had loan and insurance on used car I was buying and management sold car to someone else after I drove 150 mikes to pick up, very dishonest dealer, not sure I would even shop at any Lafontaine dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
zeno
September 23, 2016

"Our Truck"

- Fred

We had a Ford Expedition (2011) with 160,000 miles. It was time to change, and we decided on an F150. They were able to get the style and color we wanted even though they had to go outside the dealership to get the truck. Helpful, efficient, and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Meeker
5.0
September 08, 2016

"Unhappy customer "

- Mary250

I purchased a used vehicle and I asked them to run my credit through my credit unionOnly, I have very good credit. Instead they threw my credit out there for 10 Banks to hit on. Not what I wanted them to do! In the end they never ran it through my credit union and I got a higher interest rate. Because of all the hits on my credit now I can't purchase a house or refinance my car for 6 months! TOTALLY PISSED OFF!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Z.....?
Sep 09, 2016 -

LaFontaine Ford of Gladwin responded

Hi Mary: We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please email me your contact info at skogler@lafontaine.com. I will be sure to pass your info along to our General Manager and have him reach out to you.

July 18, 2016

"Trade in"

- Mike

Very willing to work with my time schedule. I like the small dealership where they get to know you and take care of you and are happy that you choose their.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Johnson
5.0
Jul 19, 2016 -

LaFontaine Ford of Gladwin responded

Mike: Thanks for choosing LaFontaine Ford of Lansing and thanks for the 5 star rating.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results