About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lujack Honda

2.4

194 Lifetime Reviews

3707 N Harrison Street, Davenport, Iowa 52806 Directions
Sales: (563) 445-4302

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

194 Reviews of Lujack Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2018

"worst experience ever"

- Not buying here 1

Tried to look at a used car, unfriendly staff. Another sales staff made snarky comment about the ethnicity of another sales staff member. Total turn off. I’ll never ever return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucky
January 05, 2018

"Liars"

- AngryCustomer0104

I went in to negotiate a price on Saturday and they were unable to match the value of the car from True Car online. I walked out and immediately received a call saying they can lower the price further. I discussed the value of my trade-in and the purchase price for the vehicle I wanted via text. I confirmed with the salesman (Marvin) the value for my trade and the price of the new car and said I'd be in the next day. I show up ready to sign and MAGICALLY, the price increased $1,500 in one day. No way the manufacturer would increase the price on a 2017 and that it would happen in the middle of the month. I was able to go to Iowa City and they honored the deal Lujack's originally had offered in writing via text. I will never bring my business back to Lujack's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin
January 05, 2018

"Great Experience"

- CustomerScreenname

Zina was an excellent salesperson to work with. All of my pressing questions were answered, and she went out of her way to make my experience as easy as it could possibly be. I'd highly recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zina
October 23, 2017

"VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!"

- me

Was at Lujack Honda in Davenport, Iowa on Saturday, Oct 21st. Salesperson Marvin was very nice and informative/Finance Manager "Tyson" was HORRIBLE - VERY CONDESCENDING AND ARROGANT!! Kept telling me my trade-in was NOT MY CAR - it was the banks car!! I bought a Hyundai there a few years back and had a great experience - after Saturday I will never buy from Lujacks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARVIN AND TYSON
May 15, 2017

"Deceptive practice "

- Mad

My 75 year old mother came in for a recall .The guy tells her her fluids are low like he will top them off . Charges her 540.00 bucks . She shocked at the bill and he says "well you told me to " ! Scammers !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Bertrand
February 26, 2017

"Staff was wonderful "

- E&JGustafson

We are very pleased with our experience here. The gentleman, Lucky was so helpful. He found us the perfect car as well as got is the financing we needed. He was very knowledgeable and never once did we feel pressured or obligated to buy anything, like some dealers do. Definitely will purchase again through Lujacks and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LJ "Lucky"
January 30, 2017

"Purchase of New Car "

- Student Car Buyer

Great experience and very helpful staff. Very patient in a weird situation regarding trade-in of stolen vehicle. I appreciate the accommodating staff and their ability to provide information necessary to make the transaction of a newly purchased vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucky Fazliu
December 31, 2016

"Great experience"

- Lujack's - Jeff Brown

We stopped by Lujack's to test drive the Hyundai Santa Fe and Honda Odessey. We did not have much time, but the salesman (Jeff Brown) was very helpful in explaining the features on both vehicles. We did not feel any pressure to buy or to make a quick decision. We told him that we were just starting to look and he was very respectful and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Brown
December 30, 2016

"Great Customer Experience, nice selection "

- Cwalsh

We came into Lujack Honda to compare the 2016 CR-V to the RAV4 we test drove earlier. My family and I were greeted by a young man name Jeff Brown. Jeff was awesome to work with, Although we didn't purchase today doesn't mean we won't soon.I was treated better than other dealerships I've purchased from and that impressed me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Brown
December 18, 2016

"Underhanded dealings when using a Warranty"

- Unsatisfied Customer

We brought our Odyssey in for service on 12/8 with a sliding door issue and a power steering pump noise. Both issues were resolved, but because we had a 5 Star extended service warranty to pay for them, we were given a hassle to pay and receive our vehicle back. The company was Warranty Solutions and because they had not utilized LuJack Honda, had requested a W9 completed by Lujack. This request was made to Greg Bertrand at approximately 3:30 - 4pm on Friday. Instead of going the extra mile to service customers, we were told the form could not be filled out by anyone except HR in a corporate office! HR? What! The form is a simple form with a request for a Federal Tax ID number - that number is laying around every office. Your finance department has it. He could have called headquarters for it. They have to have it because warranty companies report to the insurance industry and have to prove they are dealing with a legitimate service shop and prove they are not committing fraud. But instead he told us we would be better off if we came and paid for the vehicle ourselves and took care of the claim. He said he had been directed to say this by his Service Manager. It's more like a ploy to complete a dollar value of paid sales in a day rather than taking care of the customer. In fact, we were told if we waited, it would be Tuesday or Wednesday before we could pick up our van! Our issue is - this appears to be some type of under-handed tactic rather than going the extra mile to win a brand new customer. Even if it wasn't under-handed, there was no effort. There was plenty of time to resolve the issue. In fact, I was able to get through and discuss with the warranty company. We moved to town this past summer and plan to keep this van a long time, plus purchase a new Accord in 2017. The service and the purchase will not occur at LuJack. We chose to come in and pay for the vehicle on Saturday just to get it out of your hands and back into ours. We just wanted to see some honest effort - instead the stories we were given were just a lack of effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results