About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Major World Chevrolet

2.1

33 Lifetime Reviews

43-40 Northern Blvd, Long Island City, New York 11101 Directions
Sales: (347) 706-4621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Major World Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2018

"Horrible Experience with Ismael "Lefty" Cardona"

- Katherine Z

Our experience at Major World was horrible from start to finish. Most importantly: NEVER work with Ismael "Lefty" Cardona. He is the definition of a sleezy, slick, used car salesman - and incredibly rude to boot. We explained to him that we were looking for a used car that would last for 6 months (anything after that would be a bonus). As we grew frustrated with our experience with him, we told him we were going to leave without buying anything. He then assured us he had the perfect car for us. The car he showed us seemed fine. While we were there, Ismael had it inspected by a supervisor, a mechanic, and put in through a NY State inspection. He continued to assure us everything was fine. Two days later, the battery died on the car. When I called Ismael to express my frustration, he told me I could bring the car in over the next weekend to replace the new battery at no cost. I called the following weekend just to make sure it was an OK time to bring the car in. Ismael said, "Do you want me to tell you the truth? Service is closed on the weekends." He refused to help me by providing any towing services for the car or any willingness to work around our work schedules. He then put the phone on mute, so he could deal with another customer/colleague who was clearly in front of him. At that point, I'd had enough and asked my boyfriend for a pen so that I could take down the name of this jerk's supervisor. Ismael quickly came back on the line, accused me of calling him a "xxxxx," refused to give me his supervisor's name and hung up. When I finally identified and spoke to his supervisor, Jed, I described our experience and expressed my utter disappointment with the whole process. I told Jed that I would prefer to take our car to a shop I trusted - as I did not believe Major World would do right by us. I asked him to comp me a monthly payment (equal to $120 - less than the price I'd been quoted for the cost of a new battery + labor + taxes). He refused. He said he would speak to Ismael about his rudeness - I know he won't. I'm sure when I take this car into the shop I trust, there will be numerous other things wrong with the car. If I could give this place 0 stars, I would - the place, and its employees, are that disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ismael "Lefty" Cardona
June 30, 2018

"Perfect from beginning to end"

- Chrespo723

I cannot express how great this dealership is. Great service, friendly staff and a casual environment. You seriously don't need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron, Patricia
April 02, 2018

"Please avoid at all costs!"

- henrytomas91

The second I stepped on the lot i was harassed by two salesmen. I managed to work with just one who was quickly disinterested when I told him my budget. I was left to explore the lot alone. I found a vehicle that i liked, then came the headache. They couldn't find the paperwork for the vehicle, I was there for 4 hours waiting for the price. There were several hidden fees when i looked over the total cost. The vehicle was in good condition at the time i bought it. After a few days of use the brakes were already worn down, the service center is just as bad as they said nothing is wrong. I removed the brakes myself and showed it to them. This location has countless negative reviews, i have no idea how they're still open.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the salesmen
December 04, 2017

"absolutely unbelievably terrible"

- nafSadh

TL;DR: terrible. Long version: absolutely unbelievably terrible. They were far from my home so I didn't just walk in, I made an appointment and drove for 45 minutes. They greeted nicely -- and that was the last bit of niceness of them. I was unimpressed by how their showroom looked, but, I wasn't giving much of a xxxx about how they looked as long as they were good for business. But really! were they good for doing a business? They made me fill in a form with my information and then put me in a room. The sales guy then told me he has couple of cars that I might like and he'd come back in five minutes with the keys to show me. Then he disappeared. I walked out of the room and saw him couple of times here and there each time telling me he needs couple more minutes. Even at a place with minimum decency, when they make someone wait for long, they offer something to assuage the wait time: tea, coffee, water, magazines, or a waiting area. I even made a trip to my car to grab a bottle of water. Forty freaking five minutes passed with no one being able to even show me the car. Incidentally I parked right beside two of the cars I was looking at, so I knew they've some car to show. But being a total dimwit at what people in real world calls customer service (no one from Major World have ever heard about that thing), they weren't able to do anything other than making me wait frustratingly for so long. Are you kidding me? Who has that much time to waste. I left after it was abundantly made crystal clear that these people really sucks. I walked out, called nearby Sunrise Chevy and they were able to show me couple of cars that I strongly considered. Astonishingly they had the guts to call me back asking if I'd like to come back. I told them, I'm not going to do any business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
June 13, 2017

"Don't buy, lease or go there for service"

- ChevyDriver16

They play tricks with the pricing and trick you on paying more than the asking price. When i went back there to complain the guy that leased me the car was gone. Mysteriously moved to Florida the week after he leased me the car. I also went there for service, made an appointment. First they gave me the wrong direction to the service center. When I showed up the guy I made an appointment with was not even there. They sent me to 3 different offices and got the round around. Finally I just left. I am never going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin T
March 20, 2017

"Beware of TRICKS and BOGUS FEES"

- joeluisbatista

Inquired about "fees" before even attempting to continue possible purchase. They tried to avoid my very simple question "Do you have any fees'?, now I am speaking of "FEES" other than the norm of TAX,PLATES,DOCUMENTATION which are not fees but legit car purchase expenses. After much back and forth and my refusal to continue unless they answer my question I was told they have a DEALER PREP FEE of 799 and a DESTINATION fee. Folks these so called FEES are just a very SNEAKY DECEITFUL way to increase the price,you should refuse to pay these fees and you should NEVER purchase from a dealer that has such fees on a used vehicle. This practice is borderline consumer fraud and deceptive advertising. Prices are NOT what they advertise. VERY SHADY PLACE - Find a dealer that does not have these sneaky fees. The OWNER should be ashamed of himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nameless Shady Character
December 16, 2016

"Angie"

- rj

The staff st major world chevrolet was very helpful especially Angie and David. i hope to work withem in tbe neat future they are very knoledgeable and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
November 02, 2016

"Buying a new car"

- Patrick Jeffrey

Buying a new car went to find out they have a 2016 leftover I told them what I was looking to get the car for they said they can do that just to draw me in when I went there they played games with me but higher prices and said they can't do that price just to think I'm desperate Barbie where you can get a better deal at another dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep
May 31, 2016

"Major world "

- Rico_ssr

It was a very good experience at major world ! They have more then enough cars to choose from and a great sales team . They made sure that my car was the perfect fit for me and I plan on coming back for something else really soon .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elvis
August 25, 2015

"My experience was GREAT !!!"

- Slance1228

For my first time buying a car, I didnt know what to expect byt everything was smooth sailing. Such a great experience, I would definitely recommend Major World to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick
Aug 26, 2015 -

Major World Chevrolet responded

We love hearing about guests who have a great experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Major Chevrolet. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Best, Christina Sellito - christinas@majorauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results