Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento

Sacramento, CA

1.1
35 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2200 Fulton Ave

Sacramento, CA

95825

Directions

Is this your dealership?

35 Reviews of Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2020

"Worst company I’ve ever dealt with even if you don’t have..."

- Bonniegoodwin90

Worst company I’ve ever dealt with even if you don’t have good credit don’t even bother with them they they gave me a car and a month later took it back saying the bank couldn’t confirm my paystubs then they rudely told me to my face that my paystubs weren’t legit and decided to have a screaming match with me horrible customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know names
August 02, 2020

"Liars"

- lied to

They totally lied when i bought my vehicle. I was promised a new vehicle or refinance one year after my purchase. Of course that was a lie and now I am stuck with predatory interest rate on my loan. I will never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
blanco
November 20, 2019

"Hello the worst experience ever , since the day I got the..."

- alvarezdani190691

Hello the worst experience ever , since the day I got the car after the next day I kept getting calls about the downpayment ... I gave 500 as downpayment and they would keep calling/bank called me saying one deal and Paul blanco said another deal. Keep getting messages after the 2nd day I got the car telling me they were going to repossess the car, I went in person and all they needed was a signature for the DMV, they asked me for more downpayment but bank said what I had gave they could could work something out. After so many mesSages of Gaby and Carlos the sales man I went and they asked me to return the car and I would get the money I put down back . As soon as I get there they said they couldn’t give me the money and to leave the car. Not mentioning the car was given to me with tears all over the seats and told me I was going to get a complete car wash/and had no sparE tire. I was promised they were going to give it to me and they didn’t. I have all the messages of the sales man telling he was going to repo the car and several calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaby, Carlos and Eddy from Bakersfield
November 19, 2019

"last car i am buying from them"

- csnorwood

I have bought several cars from them but this will be my last... Make sure you get in Writing that you will receive Working Key Fob Rug Mats Car Manual before you buy My Wife and Mother have just purchased a car this weekend with Henry at the Norco dealership. Henry’s less than customer service attitude really struck me as odd. I have purchased several cars with you in the past. One was 2014 Chevy Cruze as well as 2015 Chevy sonic. Both of those experiences were great. However purchasing my third car from you has not been so pleasant. Henry sold us a 2017 Hyundai Elantra and this time around, we feel like your Good car Company has shafted us. We test-drove this car and it had a key Fob “My wife remembering seeing the Key Fob”. We signed the contract and then was given a random key and told bye bye by Henry. Henry did not congratulate us as previous salesperson have. We were made to feel like he was doing us a favor and not giving us customer experience that was before. I asked about the Fob that my wife had seen before and we were told this is all you get. Very completed I asked again about the Fob Henry sighed and said he would go see if he could find one. Henry came back with a 2018 Fob and told me that I would have to pay to get it working with my car. The experience that you have given me is not what I would expect from your company let alone when a Roach climbed up my wife’s leg and Henry did not bat an eye you can still probably see the roach smooched in his carpet. What happened to your customer service? Update i will get a manual for my car that they will send out. Lets see if it arrives...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry
October 09, 2019

"Don't Believe the Lies"

- none@none.com

This is the worst place ever to purchase a car. I have had my car in to get the rear breaks fixed and to have my gear shift checked because it sticks it took 7 hours. After finally getting my car back all of the dash lights were on. So before I left the lot I turned around. I was told by the service manager that the mechanic forgot to put some parts back on while changing my breaks. Its has been less than two months and I had to take it back because of the rear scrapping and because of the gear shift still sticking. My car was there over for two days. I had to rent a car. When I picked up my car the service manager Omar got in the vehicle with me and asked me to test drive it. The gear shift was stuck and he told me that I was just afraid to put it in gear. He pulled it down and it sounded like the bottom was going to fall out of the bottom. While test driving my car it was still scraping in the back. Omar told me that the noise was normal and that my parking break was adjusted due to the sticking gear shift. I took my car to another mechanic for a second opinion an after a full diagnostic the heat plate was cracked, roaters were on the verge of snapping and I paid to have the repairs done. Two days later I was driving and my car would not move. I got it back to the mechanic and was told there was so many codes and the transmission failed. The gear shift sticking was due to my transmission issue. My car has been in the shop now for several days at Nissan dealership to get repaired. I have had to pay for a rental car more than I can afford. I contacted Paul Blanco today and they acted like they did not know who I was. Please do not ever trust this company. Stay far away from these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo (Sales Person) and Omar (Service Manager)
October 08, 2019

"I’ve been trying to get my gap refund for two months Eva..."

- Ms. Harbin

I’ve been trying to get my gap refund for two months Eva Ruiz put me on hold and never came back to the phone. After almost a week of calling and leaving voicemails i was able to contact someone by the name of Selena. She was able to reach Eva’s sorry xxx who Promised to reissue my check and that it would take 3 weeks to reach the dealership. A month has passed and I’ve spent the last week trying to reach her and once again she is ducking and dodging. I’m going straight to BBB. Looking at the reviews and seeing the EVA RUIZ is the common problem and she no shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVA RUIZ. Pluto Blanco
October 07, 2019

"I've been trying to get my service warranty canceled and..."

- Stew43

I've been trying to get my service warranty canceled and refunded my $2500 that I've been trying to cancel since I bought the car it's now 5 months later an still nothing but they can call an try an sale me another car but no refund y it's my right to cancel but I guess Paul's just gonna take my money send me my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Paul Blanco
July 26, 2018

"No customer integrity and they act illegally"

- DeAndreaC

I will never go to Paul Blanco again. They're trying to rescind our contract 17 days after signing (legally they only have 10 days) and no one will pick up the phone or return calls or emails. Aside from the receptionist but be prepared to be hung up on multiple times. All this could've been avoided if they would simply answer their customers calls or return their messages (this is happening literally because they needed a phone number to verify my husband's employment). This has been the most unprofessional car buying experience and I still don't know if I'm going to be able to keep it or give it back. I could easily find out if they would answer my call. Don't waste your time here. Go to CarMax. They have just as many lenders willing to work with people who have challenged credit and they'll actually treat you with respect without judgement. #waitingforaresponse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Garvin, Eva Ruiz
Oct 09, 2018 -

DeAndreaC responded

Update: three months later I still have my car. I wound up calling the lender directly and working with them. They told me they funded our loan the same night we got the car so I'm not sure what Paul Blanco was trying to pull. But we're about to make our third car payment so Paul Blanco can suck it! I never received one phone call back from management or finance and they never apologized to us for the unprofessional and disrespectful treatment. I'm standing my ground and never buying a car from Paul Blanco again. After this experience as well as reading others horrific reviews, I've learned all I need to know about this company. Unprofessional, disrespectful and deceitful. Good luck everyone!

April 17, 2018

"GAP INSURANCE "

- sani momoh

THEY TRICKED ME INTO PURCHASING GAP INSURANCE THAT I DONT NEED. AFTER I CANCELING THE INSURANCE THEY REFUSED TO SEND ME MY MONEY BY BOUNCING MY CALLS AROUND. HORRIBLE SERVICE FROM EVA- WHO IS SUPPOSE TO HANDLE COMPLAINS CARLY- KARLY - WHO WORKS IN FINANCE ALSO THE OWNERS WIFE- MRS BLANCO PLEASE AVOID THIS BUSINESS. YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DO BUSSINESS WITH THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVA from complaint. carly from finance ( oakland office) owners wife
March 22, 2018

"Horrible!... Power Trips!"

- screen name

On Monday, Friday March 16th I had my car towed from my home in elk grove to Paul Blanco to get a diagnosis. The lady whom I spoke with said that they would call me Monday to let me know what they found. Monday came and nearly ended, so I called them. The same lady answered. She said they were still looking but would give me a call back soon to let me know what was going on. I heard nothing back from them. The next morning, I called back. The same lady answered and said that someone would call me back by 1:00. 1:00 came and went so I called them around 1:45. She said they were still working on it and would call back. At 3:30, she called me and said that they were done working on the car and that they fixed my problem. I responded by telling her I did not authorize for anyone to do work on my car and that I only signed for the diagnosis. She let me speak with the manager, Omar. He said he would take the part out if I wanted. I told him that I did not understand why anyone did work on the car without my consent. He ignored my complaint and repeated himself, growing increasingly frustrated. Finally, I asked what work was done on my car and how much it was going to cost. He responded by saying that he would not tell me, and that I had to come in if I wanted to know. He then said he was going to hang up the phone. I was furious. I told him that I wanted to speak with his superior. He said he would have someone from Human Resources call me. No person from human resources called me. I called the front desk and asked for a higher ups number. They referred me to Eva Ruiz, who handles the complaints. I immediately called, left a voice message, and a detailed email about what took place. This happened a few hours before the work day ended. She never responded. The next day I checked my email and she still had not responded so I called again. And again. And again until at approximately 1:45 she answered. I said that I had emailed and left her a voice message but she said she didn't see the email and had not checked her voice messages. She didn't seem too interested in my efforts to contact her. I explained my situation to her. She put me on hold for several minutes. When she came back she said that I needed to go to Paul Blanco and pay for the diagnosis. I was so mad I was shaking. Why should I have to go all the way there to pay for a diagnosis when they could easily tell me over the phone? What was the point of this complaints department? Things got heated and I could heart the anger in Eva Ruiz's voice. I then asked her if I could speak with someone else. She said that a person from the legal department would call (No person from the legal department ever called). I asked for their phone number. She said that she could not give out that information. I asked for another high ups number. She gave me the phone number of Putu Blanco, vice president of operations and CFO of Paul Blanco. I immediately called Putu but she did not respond. However, she did text me immediately. I briefly told her my issue and asked if I could speak with her on the phone. Instead of answering my question she asked my name. From that point on she not respond to any further questions or text messages from me. It's now Thursday, March 22, and I'm still trying to sort this mess out. I've contacted the Bureau of Automotive Repairs and filed a complaint online, but I was told they are backed up and won't get back to me until at least five to ten days. I don't think I should have to pay for anything that Paul Blanco has done, and to be honest, I'd pay just to have that place shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Putu Blanco, Eva Ruiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results