Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento

1.1

28 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, California 95825 Directions
Sales: (916) 485-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Paul Blanco's Good Car Company Sacramento

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"No customer integrity and they act illegally"

- DeAndreaC

I will never go to Paul Blanco again. They're trying to rescind our contract 17 days after signing (legally they only have 10 days) and no one will pick up the phone or return calls or emails. Aside from the receptionist but be prepared to be hung up on multiple times. All this could've been avoided if they would simply answer their customers calls or return their messages (this is happening literally because they needed a phone number to verify my husband's employment). This has been the most unprofessional car buying experience and I still don't know if I'm going to be able to keep it or give it back. I could easily find out if they would answer my call. Don't waste your time here. Go to CarMax. They have just as many lenders willing to work with people who have challenged credit and they'll actually treat you with respect without judgement. #waitingforaresponse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Garvin, Eva Ruiz
Oct 09, 2018 -

DeAndreaC responded

Update: three months later I still have my car. I wound up calling the lender directly and working with them. They told me they funded our loan the same night we got the car so I'm not sure what Paul Blanco was trying to pull. But we're about to make our third car payment so Paul Blanco can suck it! I never received one phone call back from management or finance and they never apologized to us for the unprofessional and disrespectful treatment. I'm standing my ground and never buying a car from Paul Blanco again. After this experience as well as reading others horrific reviews, I've learned all I need to know about this company. Unprofessional, disrespectful and deceitful. Good luck everyone!

April 17, 2018

"GAP INSURANCE "

- sani momoh

THEY TRICKED ME INTO PURCHASING GAP INSURANCE THAT I DONT NEED. AFTER I CANCELING THE INSURANCE THEY REFUSED TO SEND ME MY MONEY BY BOUNCING MY CALLS AROUND. HORRIBLE SERVICE FROM EVA- WHO IS SUPPOSE TO HANDLE COMPLAINS CARLY- KARLY - WHO WORKS IN FINANCE ALSO THE OWNERS WIFE- MRS BLANCO PLEASE AVOID THIS BUSINESS. YOU WILL REGRET IT IF YOU DO BUSSINESS WITH THEM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
EVA from complaint. carly from finance ( oakland office) owners wife
March 22, 2018

"Horrible!... Power Trips!"

- screen name

On Monday, Friday March 16th I had my car towed from my home in elk grove to Paul Blanco to get a diagnosis. The lady whom I spoke with said that they would call me Monday to let me know what they found. Monday came and nearly ended, so I called them. The same lady answered. She said they were still looking but would give me a call back soon to let me know what was going on. I heard nothing back from them. The next morning, I called back. The same lady answered and said that someone would call me back by 1:00. 1:00 came and went so I called them around 1:45. She said they were still working on it and would call back. At 3:30, she called me and said that they were done working on the car and that they fixed my problem. I responded by telling her I did not authorize for anyone to do work on my car and that I only signed for the diagnosis. She let me speak with the manager, Omar. He said he would take the part out if I wanted. I told him that I did not understand why anyone did work on the car without my consent. He ignored my complaint and repeated himself, growing increasingly frustrated. Finally, I asked what work was done on my car and how much it was going to cost. He responded by saying that he would not tell me, and that I had to come in if I wanted to know. He then said he was going to hang up the phone. I was furious. I told him that I wanted to speak with his superior. He said he would have someone from Human Resources call me. No person from human resources called me. I called the front desk and asked for a higher ups number. They referred me to Eva Ruiz, who handles the complaints. I immediately called, left a voice message, and a detailed email about what took place. This happened a few hours before the work day ended. She never responded. The next day I checked my email and she still had not responded so I called again. And again. And again until at approximately 1:45 she answered. I said that I had emailed and left her a voice message but she said she didn't see the email and had not checked her voice messages. She didn't seem too interested in my efforts to contact her. I explained my situation to her. She put me on hold for several minutes. When she came back she said that I needed to go to Paul Blanco and pay for the diagnosis. I was so mad I was shaking. Why should I have to go all the way there to pay for a diagnosis when they could easily tell me over the phone? What was the point of this complaints department? Things got heated and I could heart the anger in Eva Ruiz's voice. I then asked her if I could speak with someone else. She said that a person from the legal department would call (No person from the legal department ever called). I asked for their phone number. She said that she could not give out that information. I asked for another high ups number. She gave me the phone number of Putu Blanco, vice president of operations and CFO of Paul Blanco. I immediately called Putu but she did not respond. However, she did text me immediately. I briefly told her my issue and asked if I could speak with her on the phone. Instead of answering my question she asked my name. From that point on she not respond to any further questions or text messages from me. It's now Thursday, March 22, and I'm still trying to sort this mess out. I've contacted the Bureau of Automotive Repairs and filed a complaint online, but I was told they are backed up and won't get back to me until at least five to ten days. I don't think I should have to pay for anything that Paul Blanco has done, and to be honest, I'd pay just to have that place shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar, Putu Blanco, Eva Ruiz
January 10, 2018

"TERRIBLE!! WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

- chanty11111

I applied online and got a call saying I was approved so I went down there the same day and traded my car in plus gave them the down payment I took the new car home. I had the car for two months never heard anything from them, not a phone call, not any emails, or letters, never received any paperwork for it, One night when I was pulling into my driveway a tow truck practically rear ended me and a guy got out and said they were repossessing it apparently they couldn't find a place to finance me (a week after I got the car I got a call from global lending saying welcome aboard) I barely got my car back and THEY KEPT THE DOWNPAYMENT my car had several dents in it after I got it back, this isn't no car lot these are CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!! Buyer beware do not go here. I warned all my friends and family everyone says sue them. Paul Blanco's you are not a good car company you are not even a car company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
December 28, 2017

" Worst experience I ever had."

- Fresnostate74

I apply on line in December of 2017 and got approved for a car I was interested.right away I got a phone call to stop by to see about a test drive.when I got there I waited to be called and right away a salesman looked at me up and down.and I got up and told the receptionist to just cancel my appointment.and she apologize for him so decided to give it another try. So when I sat down with a sale person we got everything going and try to put me in something opposite of what I apply for and I told him no and he never listens to what I said and he still try to put me Into Something small when I told him what I needed.and never got to test drive what I apply for. So please stop advertising your BS on tv and Radio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I forgot his name
November 01, 2017

"PAUL BLANCO IS A SCAM!!!"

- Mrs mccoy

Paul blanco in sacramento on fulton is a scam and i would not recommend it to ANYONE. They Hike Up THE Vehicle prices, Try To Make YOU Buy THE EXTENTED Warranty KNOWING IT'S NOT REQUIRED But WILL Tell YOU IT IS REQUIRED By THE Finance company, All lies. I have had my car for 3 months and still have not received my current registration stickers but they said they were mailed out!!! Then wants ME to pay for replacement tags! !! SCAM SCAM SCAM AND THE TWO PEOPLE THAT HELPED ME NO LONGER WORKS THERE, ALL SCAM ARTISTS. DO NOT BUY FROM THERE GO ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
October 02, 2017

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH PAUL BLANCO GOOD CAR COMPANY"

- Moneyandcarslover2222

PAUL BLANCO LOCATED IN NORCO, CALIFORNIA IS A HORRIBLE PLACE TO GET A CAR FROM. A MONTH INTO ME LEAVING THE LOT WITH A VEHICLE THEY CONTACTED ME AND TOLD ME I NEEDED TO BRING IN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE LENDER SENDING THE DEAL BACK. DUE TO UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCES I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN THREE DAYS LATER THAN WHAT I WAS SUPPOSE TO BUT I MADE SURE TO STAY IN CONTACT WITH THE DEALER. JUAN THE FINANCE MANAGER WOULD NEVER CONTACT ME WHEN I REACHED OUT. ONLY TO THREATEN ME WITH A “recovery team” IF I DID NOT BRING THE VEHICLE BACK THAT SAME DAY. I SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER JON AND LET HIM KNOW I WOULD NEED A RIDE HOME IN WHICH I WAS PROMISED! I GET THERE AND ITS A DIFFERENT STORY. THEY IMMEDIATELY TOOK THE KEYS, HAD ME SIGN PAPER WORK TO CANCEL THE DEAL AND THEN LEFT ME HANGING WITH MY TWO KIDS. THE MANAGER TOLD ME “AN UBER IS 60 DOLLARS.” MY CHILDREN AND I SAT IN THE DEALERSHIP FOR FOUR HOURS STRANDED AT NIGHT. EVERYONE ON SHIFT JUST WALKED BY AND SAID NOT A WORD. DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO SEE IF I WAS OKAY AS I WAS CRYING THE WHOLE TIME BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE A WAY HOME WHEN I LIVE TWO HOURS OUT! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I STILL DONT EVEN HAVE MY TRADE IN OR MY DEPOSIT BACK YET AND I HAVE BEEN CALLING ALL DAY TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH IT. WROTE PUTU THE OWNER ON FACEBOOK, SHE SAID SHE WOULD GET BACK TO ME TODAY AND I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HER EVEN AFTER I SENT ANOTHER MESSAGE. SHE READ IT BUT GAVE NO RESPONSE. THIS COMPANY TRULY DISAPPOINTED ME. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING TO GET YOU IN THE DOOR AND ITS A DIFFERENT BALL GAME AFTER THAT. THANK YOU TO LIZ IN FINANCE AND JON BRUSS FOR THEIR CONTINUED PROFESSIONALISM AND KINDNESS. EVERYONE ELSE CAN KISS MY xxx! IM GIVING BAD REVIEWS EVERYWHERE! You have lost my service and my trust. You do not deserve a star let alone one! 😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan, Liz, Jon the General Manager and John bruss
August 07, 2017

"Paul Blanco will lie and rip you off"

- Keith Gerhart

Paul blanco sells nothing but used auction cars that falsely advertised. Most of them have beem in accidents and they will lie about it and not give you the full carfax. The cistomer service is the absolute worst in the car sales industry. When you look at the google reviews you will notice that a lot of the reviews are either people they pay to write good reviews or they are more thrm likely friends or family members. They ripped me off for $1750. Sold me a car that almost killed me. Stay as far as you possibly can from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Seaton
July 25, 2017

"Waste time and waste peace of mind"

- Savvykatt85

Dont waste your time and money all you will get is a headache and high blood pressure dealing with this fraud company. They have terrible selection of cars. Nothing but lemons they get all the reject cars. So 2016 i was in a car accident someone ran a light hit and totaled my car out. Only after 2 1/2 months of having my car. So i did the law abiding thing. Called my auto insurance made the report. Then called my gap insurance. But wait the gap insurance come to find out they had not even received my gap insurance information from the dealership. So i called them and their response was oh i dont know what happened maybe they we waited to send all of the gap from others in a group because they didnt think id need it so soon. So after that got taken care of fast forward my auto insurance covered the entire balance to the lender. Which left a zero balance which left my gap insurance untouched. I then had the dealership cancel my gap insurance and signed for the cancellation. When i attempted to collect my refund for the un used gap policy. Paul blanco warranty department then told me OH NO YOU WONT GET ANYTHING BACK BECAUSE YOU OPENED A CLAIM WITH YOUR AUTO INSURANCE. Pause... In america by law in order to operate a vehicle it must be insured and when you buy car at dealership it has to be insured. When you get in an accident insurance is first thing they ask for. So because i did the law abiding citizen thing and reported it to my insurance which automatically opens a claim. That is reason they refused to give me my refund. So i called gap insurance company they said no the dealership is supposed to do refund i also called ca department of insurance consumers hotline they also stated the same thing. I have all my emails from all the correspondence from moment this nightmare began. Fast forward more i got my replacement car. Which had expired tags from aug 2016 i got the car in dec 2016 they said ok we will be sending your tags and a new licence plate and until then. Fast forward july 2017 after being very patient because i know things can take time and its a process. I called and had other staff send emails and leave messages. Its been 3 weeks and i still have yet to hear anything from LUPE (the dmv person) so today i called. And rep got me over to one of the floor managers who then started getting information from me as he is talking to me he is also asking someone who he said has more experience questions to help me. He then asked to put me on hold so he could figure it out. So hour past with me being on hold patiently all while during that hold nobody touched basis " sorry for the long hold were working on trying to resolve the matter can you please continue to hold" which i would have. Nope nobody ever returned. So i then took my other phone and called just to see if maybe they forgot about me. The rep who answered bless her because she went way above trying to get someone to help me. And she even got the run around and was frustrated by the lack of professionalism. So fast forward all she sent another email which she was told were closing in 10 min. So i ended up hanging up with her. And continued to be on hold with the phone i originally called on at that point i was on hold for 1 hour 45 min and 22 seconds. At 8 pm someone picked up the line and hung up in my face. After all of that. Instead of doing their job they put me on hold until it was time for them to go home. I got zero help nothing was resolved with my gap insurance and nothing resolved with tags and licence plate. Do not waste your time. Go to another dealership who has better cars, better service, honest. Not FRAUD BLANCO. They are a scam and will rip you off. And if anything happens to your car and you have gap insurance they will steal and pocket your money. Keep in mind i still have every single correspondence to back up everything i said in this. If i could they would have zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lupe, scott, enrique, veronica list goes on
May 02, 2017

"Worst of the Worst"

- Mark89801

Terrible experience, terrible customer service, salesman Francisco should be fired, gave them 2000 dollars to hold a car decided didn't want it and it took over two weeks to try to get my money, filed a complaint at business license division at the DMV, they told me they have received a lot of complaints from that dealership, ~ Reno Resident

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fransico
1
1 - 10 of 28 results