About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Paul Blanco’s

1.9

22 Lifetime Reviews

2200 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, California 95825 Directions
Sales: (916) 485-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Paul Blanco’s

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2017

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH PAUL BLANCO GOOD CAR COMPANY"

- Moneyandcarslover2222

PAUL BLANCO LOCATED IN NORCO, CALIFORNIA IS A HORRIBLE PLACE TO GET A CAR FROM. A MONTH INTO ME LEAVING THE LOT WITH A VEHICLE THEY CONTACTED ME AND TOLD ME I NEEDED TO BRING IN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE LENDER SENDING THE DEAL BACK. DUE TO UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCES I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN THREE DAYS LATER THAN WHAT I WAS SUPPOSE TO BUT I MADE SURE TO STAY IN CONTACT WITH THE DEALER. JUAN THE FINANCE MANAGER WOULD NEVER CONTACT ME WHEN I REACHED OUT. ONLY TO THREATEN ME WITH A “recovery team” IF I DID NOT BRING THE VEHICLE BACK THAT SAME DAY. I SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER JON AND LET HIM KNOW I WOULD NEED A RIDE HOME IN WHICH I WAS PROMISED! I GET THERE AND ITS A DIFFERENT STORY. THEY IMMEDIATELY TOOK THE KEYS, HAD ME SIGN PAPER WORK TO CANCEL THE DEAL AND THEN LEFT ME HANGING WITH MY TWO KIDS. THE MANAGER TOLD ME “AN UBER IS 60 DOLLARS.” MY CHILDREN AND I SAT IN THE DEALERSHIP FOR FOUR HOURS STRANDED AT NIGHT. EVERYONE ON SHIFT JUST WALKED BY AND SAID NOT A WORD. DIDNT EVEN BOTHER TO SEE IF I WAS OKAY AS I WAS CRYING THE WHOLE TIME BECAUSE I DID NOT HAVE A WAY HOME WHEN I LIVE TWO HOURS OUT! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I STILL DONT EVEN HAVE MY TRADE IN OR MY DEPOSIT BACK YET AND I HAVE BEEN CALLING ALL DAY TO SEE WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH IT. WROTE PUTU THE OWNER ON FACEBOOK, SHE SAID SHE WOULD GET BACK TO ME TODAY AND I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HER EVEN AFTER I SENT ANOTHER MESSAGE. SHE READ IT BUT GAVE NO RESPONSE. THIS COMPANY TRULY DISAPPOINTED ME. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING TO GET YOU IN THE DOOR AND ITS A DIFFERENT BALL GAME AFTER THAT. THANK YOU TO LIZ IN FINANCE AND JON BRUSS FOR THEIR CONTINUED PROFESSIONALISM AND KINDNESS. EVERYONE ELSE CAN KISS MY xxx! IM GIVING BAD REVIEWS EVERYWHERE! You have lost my service and my trust. You do not deserve a star let alone one! 😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan, Liz, Jon the General Manager and John bruss
August 07, 2017

"Paul Blanco will lie and rip you off"

- Keith Gerhart

Paul blanco sells nothing but used auction cars that falsely advertised. Most of them have beem in accidents and they will lie about it and not give you the full carfax. The cistomer service is the absolute worst in the car sales industry. When you look at the google reviews you will notice that a lot of the reviews are either people they pay to write good reviews or they are more thrm likely friends or family members. They ripped me off for $1750. Sold me a car that almost killed me. Stay as far as you possibly can from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Seaton
July 25, 2017

"Waste time and waste peace of mind"

- Savvykatt85

Dont waste your time and money all you will get is a headache and high blood pressure dealing with this fraud company. They have terrible selection of cars. Nothing but lemons they get all the reject cars. So 2016 i was in a car accident someone ran a light hit and totaled my car out. Only after 2 1/2 months of having my car. So i did the law abiding thing. Called my auto insurance made the report. Then called my gap insurance. But wait the gap insurance come to find out they had not even received my gap insurance information from the dealership. So i called them and their response was oh i dont know what happened maybe they we waited to send all of the gap from others in a group because they didnt think id need it so soon. So after that got taken care of fast forward my auto insurance covered the entire balance to the lender. Which left a zero balance which left my gap insurance untouched. I then had the dealership cancel my gap insurance and signed for the cancellation. When i attempted to collect my refund for the un used gap policy. Paul blanco warranty department then told me OH NO YOU WONT GET ANYTHING BACK BECAUSE YOU OPENED A CLAIM WITH YOUR AUTO INSURANCE. Pause... In america by law in order to operate a vehicle it must be insured and when you buy car at dealership it has to be insured. When you get in an accident insurance is first thing they ask for. So because i did the law abiding citizen thing and reported it to my insurance which automatically opens a claim. That is reason they refused to give me my refund. So i called gap insurance company they said no the dealership is supposed to do refund i also called ca department of insurance consumers hotline they also stated the same thing. I have all my emails from all the correspondence from moment this nightmare began. Fast forward more i got my replacement car. Which had expired tags from aug 2016 i got the car in dec 2016 they said ok we will be sending your tags and a new licence plate and until then. Fast forward july 2017 after being very patient because i know things can take time and its a process. I called and had other staff send emails and leave messages. Its been 3 weeks and i still have yet to hear anything from LUPE (the dmv person) so today i called. And rep got me over to one of the floor managers who then started getting information from me as he is talking to me he is also asking someone who he said has more experience questions to help me. He then asked to put me on hold so he could figure it out. So hour past with me being on hold patiently all while during that hold nobody touched basis " sorry for the long hold were working on trying to resolve the matter can you please continue to hold" which i would have. Nope nobody ever returned. So i then took my other phone and called just to see if maybe they forgot about me. The rep who answered bless her because she went way above trying to get someone to help me. And she even got the run around and was frustrated by the lack of professionalism. So fast forward all she sent another email which she was told were closing in 10 min. So i ended up hanging up with her. And continued to be on hold with the phone i originally called on at that point i was on hold for 1 hour 45 min and 22 seconds. At 8 pm someone picked up the line and hung up in my face. After all of that. Instead of doing their job they put me on hold until it was time for them to go home. I got zero help nothing was resolved with my gap insurance and nothing resolved with tags and licence plate. Do not waste your time. Go to another dealership who has better cars, better service, honest. Not FRAUD BLANCO. They are a scam and will rip you off. And if anything happens to your car and you have gap insurance they will steal and pocket your money. Keep in mind i still have every single correspondence to back up everything i said in this. If i could they would have zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lupe, scott, enrique, veronica list goes on
May 02, 2017

"Worst of the Worst"

- Mark89801

Terrible experience, terrible customer service, salesman Francisco should be fired, gave them 2000 dollars to hold a car decided didn't want it and it took over two weeks to try to get my money, filed a complaint at business license division at the DMV, they told me they have received a lot of complaints from that dealership, ~ Reno Resident

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fransico
April 26, 2017

"Dont believe the commercials"

- a1dawg

I went to Paul Blanco in Stockton. The worse car experience ever. After they call me and tell me they have a car and all I need to do is finish the paperwork and drive off, I go there and find out everything they said was a lie Will never go there again. They dont help veterans or senior citizen and I am both

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Stephen
April 09, 2017

"LOAN SHARKS!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!"

- Anonymous987

I had the worst experience here ever! The receptionists have bad customer service and condescending attitudes. After waiting for about 30 mins I was called to a desk and asked a multiple of questions. Not even realizing or made aware that my credit was being ran for a car that they picked for me! I was never asked anything about what I wanted, how much I had as a down payment or anything! They told me they couldn't do anything for me after I explained to them that I was looking for a cheaper car. Long story short they want money and thats it! Nothing is for the consumers best interest, but only for theirs. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
January 31, 2017

"Enjoyable experience "

- Me0519

Despite negative reviews and problems I had a very enjoyable experience. Went in with 1500 horrible credit and two repossessions due to a horrible marriage. They got me into the car I asked for and the interest rate was amazing plus low mileage. So as for other people and there experience its possible you were just unable to be pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Austin
December 06, 2016

"Doing Us A Favor?? REALLY???"

- Honest Feedback Steve

I own my own LLC BUSINESS in Visalia. I enjoyed meeting Mr. Blanco earlier this week. "Jonovi" sales rep worked with me as best he could given the rather one-way posture of the dealership in the course of our negotiations. The price for the 2015 KIA was reasonable enough. However, the finance manager involved (probably "Rod") communicated thru his sales subordinate that a 19% interest rate was "doing me a favor", given my personal credit history. Frankly, I do not honestly think that such high interest is doing anybody a "FAVOR" with Paul Blanco's so-called "FRESH START PROGRAM!" Should we "Roaches-on-Paper" (smile) pay higher interest to purchase a fairly new vehicle? Mais-ouis! (but yes!) The question remains, however, WHEN IS ENOUGH, ENOUGH??? Let's get a perspective here: We live in an otherwise low interest economy where you can finance a new home on a 30-year loan for 3% or less on the balance. Your average new car loan with good credit is not much higher. What greedy, lender "xxxxx." in Paul Blanco's finance organization (sorry, Mr. Blanco) decided that usery at 19% (Installment Credit Card rates) is "good" for anyone who is "credit-challenged" to purchase a car?? Such exploitation should be called; "Paul Blanco's Fresh Start to Going Broke Yet Again Program!!!" Of course, the dealership is quick to blame their "affiliate lenders" the bank! for their immovable lending policies at exorbitant rates. I call this move; "The Ole Side-Step Shuffle". The fact remains, such "Doing ya a favor" dealerships not only profit from the sale of the vehicle, but they are also in the business of profiting mightily on the interest rate with the banks as well. So let's get REAL here friends. For MOI, I figure my unfortunate credit rating is worth paying no more than 12% on that new Kia from Blanco, or anywhere else. Jeez folks, I agreed to their price; their down-payment, the general terms of the loan, everything... Except being ** by 19% interest on a six-year loan! Don't get me wrong... I am a capitalist too! I really enjoyed meeting the staff at the Fresno store. They seem like truly nice people. But for me, myself, and I, guru Blanco and his grasshoppers are going to have to work harder to earn my business... what about you???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod, Jonovi
September 20, 2016

"If you have bad credit all the bad reviews are true"

- Adam imler

They totally wasted my time fresh start program is a total lie my score is in 600's have a good job and they could not help me so I assume since they NEVER returned a single call after 3 days of calling them and getting b.s. I gave up don't goto Paul Blank-o. F.ing joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Blanco
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Receptionist,salesman,financing receptionist,and financing manager
September 09, 2016

"THANKS PAUL BLANCO FOR THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER"

- miwoksolo1

IF YOU HAVE BAD CREDIT THEY WILL USE IT AGAINST YOU ...I TOLD THEM I HAVE $1000.00, BAD CREDIT , AND WANTED A TRUCK. THEY TOLD ME I DIDN'T QUALIFY FOR THEIR TRUCKS BUT THEY HAD A CAR FOR ME TO FOLLOW HIM. HE TOOK ME TO THE VERY BACK OF THE BUILDING AND THERE SAT A DUSTY 2011 VW JETTA .HE SAID HE WOULD HAVE IT WASHED UP AND ... I LEFT FOR A HALF HOUR TALKED TO SOME FRIENDS AND WHEN I RETURNED I TOLD THEM THAT I HAD DECIDED I WAS GONNA SHOP AROUND. SO HE SAT ME DOWN AGAIN AND PROMISED ME THAT THE CAR WOULD BE UNDER WARRANTY , THAT WAS A LIE.THE WARRANTY PAPER THEY PUT IN MY PAPERS CONTRACT COVERED A 2011 NISSAN MAXIMA..PROBLY ONE OF THE DEALERS VEHICLES. AND IF I WANTED I CAN TRADE IT IN FOR ANY VEHICLE ON THEIR LOT IN ONE YEAR . THEY ASKED ME FOR ANOTHER 1000$ AND I TOLD THEM $1000.00 IS ALL I HAVE. HE SAID NO WORRY WE WILL WORK IT OUT.THAT WAS THE LAST WE DISCUSSED ABOUT THAT 1000DOLLARS.. RIGHT BEFORE THE YEAR WAS UP I GOT A PHONE CALL FROM PAUL BLANCO.THEY SAID THEY NEEDED THEIR MONEY FROM ME AND I WAS GONNA PAY ONE WAY OR ANOTHER INVOLUNTEERLY OR VOLUNTEERLY . I SAID REALLY THAT I DIDNT AGREE TO PAYING IT AND I METIONED THE DENT THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO FIX AND HE SAID TO ME PROVE IT! SO AFTER SIGHNING ALL THE PAPERS I WALKED OUT AND NOTICE THEY DENTED MY DRIVER BACK DOOR AND HUB CAP WAS ALL BUSTED UP. I SEEN IT AND SAID WHAT THE HECK ,WHAT HAPPEN HE SAID NO WORRIES WE HAVE A WORK ORDR PUT IN TO FIX IT AND I RESPONDED WITH CAN I HAVE THAT IN WRITTING !HE SAID HOLD ON BE RIGHT BACK..FIFTEEN MIN HAD GONE BY I WAS SO MAD I WENT IN THE BACK TO FIND HIM FOR MY KEYS AND HE SAID THEY ALREADY LEFT. .SO IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR MY SALESMAN STOPPED ME AND WHISPERED IN MY EAR I CAN GET YOU INSURANCE FULL COVERAGE DONT SAY ANYTHING I CAN GET FIRED. SO AFTER I DROVE OFF THE LOT I FOLLOWED HIM TO 7 ELEVEN AND GAVE HIM 70.00 IN CASH FOR MY INSURANCE. I HAD ONLY 1 HEADLIGH WHEN I DROVE OFF THE LOT .A FEW DAYS LATER I WENT BACK AND TOLD THEM THERES A HEAD LIGHT OUT, THEY SAID WAIT I WILL GET A LIGHT FOR YOU .THEY HANDED IT TO ME AND I DROVE AWAY. I TRIED INSTALLING IT AND WASNT ABLE SO I TOOK IT BACK A FEW DAYS LATER AND THEY HAD MY CAR FOR ABOUT AN HOUR AND AND A HALF, FINALLY I WENT TO THEM AND DEMANDED MY CAR BACK . GET THIS WHEN I GOT IN MY CAR I NOTICED THERE WAS NO GAS.THEY USED ALL MY GAS. THEY GAVE ME A WARRANTY THAT COVERED A 2011 NISSAN ALTIMA .PROBLY ONE OF THE DEALERS CAR. THANK'S PAUL BLANCO FOR THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE.EVER! YOU HAVE NERVE TO LABEL YOUR BUSINESS "GOOD CAR COMPANY"!!!!! OH AND I CALLED THE SALES MAN WHO FOLLOWED ME TO THE STORE FOR 70 ABOUT THREE DAYS LATER AND TOLD HIM HE SHOULD NEVER RISK HIS JOB FOR ANY CUSTOMER.AND I DEMANDED MY MONEY BACK .HE AGREED AND ASKED ME AGAIN NOT TO TELL HIS BOSS THAT I HAD TO WAIT TILL HE WAS PAID ..HE DID CALL ME WE MET AT RITE AIDE AND HE WAS SO KIND TO BRING ME MY FLOORMATS THAT WENT TO MY JETTA. AND NOW I HAVE THAT INSURANCE HE GOT FOR ME ON MY CREDIT REPORT!MONTH TO MONTH IS WHAT I UNDERSTOOD. I CANCLED BEFORE THAT MONTH WAS UP TO GO WITH AAA INSURANCE.AND I NOW OWE THAT INSURANCE COMPANY OVER 2000.00! CAN THEY REALLY DO THAT TO ME? THANKS FOR LISTENING TO MY WORST CAR BUYING EXPEIENCE. HAVE A HAPPY DAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SCOTT
1
1 - 10 of 22 results