Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Piazza Acura of Reading

4.5

84 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Lancaster Ave, Reading, Pennsylvania 19607 Directions
Call (1800) 828-2060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of Piazza Acura of Reading

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- RinnyMDX

From the first communications to delivery, I had an excellent experience at Piazza Acura of Reading. Our salesperson and his manager did what they had to do to find the MDX hybrid I wanted and met all of our expectations. I had heard from numerous people how good their experiences had been at Piazza, and the team here did not disappoint! I will be recommending Piazza of Reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kosak
5.0
Other Employees : Edwin Jimenez- sales
December 31, 2018

"Worst Car Dealership Experience of My LIFE"

- Ranger59

I have purchased more than 25 cars in y life and I have never been lied to as much as I was here. First I entered the dealership and stood for 10 minutes, no one paid attention to me. I had to hunt down a sales person. After telling him the car I was loooking for, he quoted me A higher price than the published on line price. Once we settled on the correct price, I bought the vehicle and set an appointment to return and pick it up. 1.25 hours after our appointment was set I still was not seen to finish the transaction. At every turn I got a run around and was lied to, just wat you would expect from a low end sleazy dealership not an ACURA dealership. I asked for my money back and was verbally betrated by the finance manager. He literally walked away with not so much as a “wait here 10 minutes and I will take care of you”. The best I can say about this dealership is rude and unaccomodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Piazza Honda Finance Manager
August 03, 2018

"2018 Acura ILX A-Spec Model "

- dani81

I have never had a more pleasurable experience with a major purchase as I had with the team at Piazza Acura of Reading. My salesman, Alex Andrade treated me like royalty. He was friendly, personable and professional. The finance team, Brandon (used car finance manager) and Jason Hoefel (Business Manager) promised to get my monthly payment exactly where I wanted it to be and they did not let me down. There was no question left unanswered. This team led by Pat Oliveto are beyond fantastic. I felt important and special throughout the entire experience. The entire transaction from start to finish was so seamless, I had no stress about making this purchase. If you want a car and want a pleasant experience, Piazza Acura of Reading is the only place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hess
5.0
Pat Oliveto
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Andrade and Jason Hoefel
July 14, 2018

"2018 TLX"

- DanC.

I bought a TLX this week and I can not say enough wonderful things about the staff at Piazza Acura. My salesman Bob was very friendly, and the General Manager Pat was very helpful and a great person. They made my experience truly great, and will be purchasing all of my vehicles from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ruhe
5.0
Mark Steltz
5.0
Matt Stefan
5.0
Pat Oliveto
5.0
June 18, 2018

"Great Service"

- JohnLaskey

I had my 2014 RDX in for oil change/service. Was told that the technician recommends I get transmission and differential service as soon as possible. Which was funny because I had been noticing a weird noise and it seemed like the car was shifting oddly. Made an appointment for the services and the car was done in the time they said and at the cost quoted. Car runs awesome once again. I have to say, these folks know service! I always get this same excellent service every time I am there (only for routine maintenance - no problems with car, lol). And this is why I keep coming back. My only complaint - need more modern facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Santin
5.0
June 09, 2018

"Maintenance and other services on this visit."

- Saleslady21

Great service with friendly customer service reps. They work with their customers and try to accommodate our needs and requests, would definitely recommend Piazza Acura for sales and service. I have had an Acura since they started selling them in the Reading area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ruhe
5.0
Mark Steltz
5.0
Steve Santin
5.0
John Sonday
5.0
Mark Kosak
5.0
Joe Barone
5.0
June 07, 2018

"Emergency Assistance!, part 2"

- gwhite62

On Monday, June 4th, I returned to Reading to talk with the Service Tech about the engine trouble that nearly stranded us in Reading over the weekend. Steve politely let me know that they were going to do their best to squeeze my car into the existing line of cars, which I completely understood. Within 90 minutes or so, he told me what the problem was, recommended a solution and recommended a few additional items that showed up on the multi-point inspection. The price seemed reasonable and the work was completed by the end of the day! My worst fear was that it would take several days and that I would have to rent a car and drive back and forth between Long Island and Reading. While I waited, Pat Oliveto loaned me his car and I was able to spend most of the wait time at my son's house in nearby Leesport. Pat, Jaimee, and Steve were great and I can't thank them enough for the kindness and professionalism in a dire situation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Santin
5.0
Pat Oliveto
5.0
Other Employees : Jaimee Brown
June 03, 2018

"Emergency Assistance!"

- gwhite62

On Saturday, our family was driving our Acurd RDX from Long Island to Reading to watch our son compete in a track meet at Albright College. As we were traveling on US-222, the engine started to rumble and the car began to shake. The "check engine" indicator came on and we looked in the owner's manual for what to do. It was late on a Saturday afternoon but when we reached the area and the Service Department already had closed. Nevertheless, when we spoke to Pat Oliveto, he told us to come directly to the dealership. Pat, along with Jaimee Brown, parked our malfunctioning RDX and scrambled to find a Honda Civic that we could use for the weekend. I will be returning to Reading tomorrow (Monday, June 4th) to speak with the Service Department about the repairs and to get an official loaner vehicle. But I have to say that Pat, Jaimee and the rest of the team were real life-savers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Oliveto
5.0
Other Employees : Jaimee Brown
March 28, 2018

"8th Car from Piazza"

- Johanna

This is my 8th car from Piazza Acura/Honda. I have never had nothing but a great experience every time. Even with converting a lease to a purchase, I was out in under an hour and feel as though I got the best deal possible. Will always return for quality products and quality staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Steltz
5.0
Robb Szymanski
5.0
Matt Stefan
5.0
Mark Kosak
5.0
January 16, 2018

"Financial Manager - A Nightmare"

- AmberC

This was an already uncomfortable situation for me. I didn't want to buy another car since I tragically lost my mother in an incident with my last vehicle just 3 weeks earlier but I needed to. I had my heart set on a Honda CR-V. My salesman, Mark S., was friendly and considerate as expected in a salesman. I had my fiancé with me and knowing that I'm faced with unexpected funeral costs, he wanted to leave with a good deal. Otherwise, no sale. My fiancé told me, "be prepared to walk away, there's plenty of cars out there". And he was absolutely right. As I said, Mark S., our salesman, was a nice person to work with and I wish I could say that he made up for the horrible experience we had with Acura Piazza of Reading's financial manager, Matt Stefan, but sadly, he didn't. When my fiancé made our counteroffer, Matt Stefan became unprofessional, rude, and condescending. It was truly appalling, that someone you expect to exercise a certain level of professionalism would talk to customers with such insult and degrade. I felt truly uncomfortable in the presence of Matt Stefan, because it was as if he had no filter. He just said what was on his mind. He was offensive. I didn't think this kind of behavior was acceptable at car dealerships. I don't want to sound dramatic, but Matt Stefan became aggressive when talking numbers. Throwing his pen on his desk and repeatedly asking "why" we weren't accepting his deal. He was upset that he wasn't "making any money on this car". All the while, my fiancé and I remained calm and walked away, stating that, "he had our number" if he changed his mind. And like a child who needs to have the last word he said, "And you have mine!". Matt Stefan later stopped my fiancé in the parking lot and made yet another offer, one that came close to ours and one that we regrettably accepted. I dreaded having to step into his office for the second time to sign paperwork, and I hope I never have to see his face again. Obviously I won't ever be going to Piazza of anything anymore for future car sales, but I just hope this isn't the future of car buying. I understand money needs to be made, but kindness and professionalism goes a long way. The sale was made, but I will forever remember this hostile experience and know that it had everything to do with the way Matt Stefan treated us that day, and the day after (we unfortunately had to go there the next day also because the tire pressure light was on and there was a crack in the windshield).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Steltz
5.0
Matt Stefan
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results