Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

4.7

215 Lifetime Reviews

2025 Woodbury Ave., Newington, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (855) 971-6146

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

215 Reviews of Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2019

"Matty V is amazing! Best guy to go through!"

- Kitsune1212

I went into the store knowing I was going to have negative equity for my trade in as I'd gotten it only a few months ago. I was directed to Matty V. I really wanted a Honda Crv, so we looked into one while figuring out my credit and trade in appraisal. during that process he was an absolute joy to talk with, funny and relatable. Not your typical car salesman. Honest, upfront and explains everything well so you know he knows his xxxx. I left extremely happy with my new car, price, everything. Highly recommend if you're getting a car to go through him. Hands down you'll leave happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty Vigeant
December 20, 2018

"Our sales guy is amazing!!"

- Rrapz

My wife and I have always uses Matty V when we go to Portsmouth to key. He has gotten us into 2 cars without oyr budget and reliable ones. Hoping to come trade my current one in for a newer one sooner than later I 1000000% recommend go to see Matty V at Key Auto in Newington NH for sure!!! Hes the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
November 29, 2018

"Matty V it Key Auto"

- C1noyes

Matty V was a more than helpful salesman to myself and my fiancé during the entire car buying process. He went above and beyond to make my fiancé happy with her purchase. Helping from start to finish and even giving us both a few pointers on how to brush up on our credit. My fiancé was a first time buyer, and to be honest, she was pretty timid at first. But with Matty’s sense of humor and friendly attitude, it didn’t take long for her to become comfortable. He made the entire experience unforgettable. His attitude is comfortably outgoing and funny, and the entire time he is making you feel as comfortable as possible with his humor, he still keeps his manner of professionalism about him. He is a knowledgeable sales person and keeps it honest. We had a lot of questions from start to finish, and he answered all of them, with no issues. At the end of just a couple of hours, we walked away with a like new, low mileage and low mpg, vehicle! Which is great for our travels and all the running around we do for our children! There was one minor issue with the body, regarding the drivers side review plastic cover. As soon as it was brought to Matt’s attention, he went right to the shop and had them order the part to have it repaired! No time wasted. We will both recommend Matty in the future and we will definitely be staying in touch with key auto of Newington NH. C.N and C.D of Milton NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
November 29, 2018

"All my friends will never buy a car from you now"

- castn

I knew that I should never have bought a car there when a man looking upset Suddenly yells, Don't buy a car from here they sell limits! I should have walked out.. It had a chip in the window that I didn't see upon buying it, That I didn't see because it was drizzling.... Fine I thought.. They sealed it. Immediately after that 6 hoses had to be changed. 5 months later it didn't even pass an inspection, Upon informing me that I needed a $1200 floorboard on the passenger side. I was expressing my frustration then!!!! As they were like a coulda happened, And I was like no it couldn't I have a garage.... It has been xxxx, Now the engine is dead... I still owe nearly 2000 on it. All they do is listen to you and act all concerned And then just do a sales thing. My credit isn't as good as when I went in that 1st time, As a CO signed a loan for my daughter... They get you hopeful that they will really Correct the situation, But it's the same old car dealer a lie....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, John
July 19, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- Kstache

Everyone knows buying a car sucks. Matty took ALL of the pain out of the experience. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. I didn’t spend hours at the dealership and it was the easiest and fastest car buying experience I have ever had. To this day almost two years later Matty call or texts me at least once a month to check in and see how my car is doing. If you are looking for a vehicle I urge you to contact Matty. You will not be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vigeant
July 19, 2018

"Litterally couldn't have been any better!"

- Liz Bunny

IT USED TO BE, when I thought about buying a new car, I'd be overwhelmed by annoyance. The "chore" ahead of me, if you will. (And don't get me wrong. I REALLY REALLY LOVE CARS.) You see, I have had such bad expierences at other local dealers, who assumed I didn't know what I was talking about. They didn't treat me with any respect. They wouldn't stop calling me when I decided not to buy! They didn't have a clue how to make me feel like I matter. When I needed a new car, I was absolutely thrilled to find out Matty V is in the business. He is one of the most genuine people I know. Matty V is honest, fun, respectful, and treated me like I was his #1 priority. He is down-to-Earth, & knows every person's time is valuable. He didn't waste my time OR rush me. (He practically "lives to serve" so you can be comfortable in the fact he'll go out of his way to make you a satisfied customer.) He has great charisma without any pushy "sales guy" undertones. Ultimately it was a fair price, for a great car, and top knotch experience. I even got a fair amount for my trade! They have a haggle-free environment ensuring I get the best deal without any stress. Matty never strayed from the exact thing he is supposed to do, which in my opinion is pretty obvious: He made everything simple. He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. He made sure I was educated about my options. Ultimately, he was respectful of whatever I decided would be best for me. He was not pushy, and I felt 100% in control of the situation. It was obvious he knows I could have gone anywhere, and was grateful for the opportunity to do business with me. I'm so so so so so glad I bought from him. I will do it again in a heartbeat should the occasion present it's self. If you're in the market for a new used car, there is only one person to see about it, and that's Matty V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
July 19, 2018

"Amazing will always go back"

- Abs41987

The first time I ever came here I was a little skeptical because I thought it was going to be like every car dealership around, where I get talked into buying something that I can’t afford or something that I’m not gonna be happy with or even almost made out to be like a fool but I sat down with Matty V and he did everything in his power to get me into the right vehicle that was best for my family and myself, He listened to myself and my husband with what we could afford what we didn’t want and what we did want and he got us in the perfect vehicle I couldn’t be more thankful for Maddie and all the staff and getting me out of my car that was just going to be a money pit Thank you so much matty v and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty v
July 19, 2018

"Matty V"

- Bryman07

Matty V is easily the most amazing salesman anyone could have the pleasure of working with. He worked within my budget to get me into the best car possible. Never once did I feel like I was being pushed into a car I didn't want. I could not be any more pleased with the car I bought and will definitely look forward to working with Matty V for all my future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
July 19, 2018

"Matty V"

- Nicki0501

I have worked with Matty V on many different occasions. Whether it was buying a car for me or helping my friends get into cars. He is the absolute BEST. He has the best personality to work with and doesn’t make you feel pressured into anything like most sales people. He makes sure that you do not get into anything that you cannot handle or into anything that would not suit your needs. He actually CARES and will walk you through everything. I literally go to him any time I need a car or even have questions about my cars. I have sent more than a handful of people to him as well and they are all equally in love with working with him as I am. If you can request any salesman, REQUEST HIM. Thank you Matty for all you have done for me and the people I have sent to you, YOU’RE THE BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
June 27, 2018

"Really bad"

- Mattalen01

After dealing with another dealership and getting the run around for almost two weeks I decided to check out key auto portsmouth website. I seen a truck right away and was very interested. I decided to call key auto and spoke to Matty V. I told Matty about my situation and how I need to be in a truck asap. We spoke on a Monday and made an appointment for the following day (Tuesday) for 6pm. As I pulled up to the dealership the truck I was interested in was already out front . soon as I approached the truck Matty V full of personality welcomed me and my family. As we were talking my wife and I were told the managers name (Chris White) who we were very familiar with from purchasing my wife's car from another key auto. As We sat down with Chris and Matty and discussed my situation and the headache I have been dealing with for the last 2weeks. They were very patient and understanding with exactly what I wanted. Needless to say I walked out with keys and paper work signed in hand in the truck I seen online that Tuesday night. I highly recommend Key auto and I thank Matty V and Chris White for a smooth deal. ******UPDATE****** Well my whole deal with key auto went real sour kris and matty v are still some outstanding guys but key auto as a company is not so good i bought my first truck from them with 17k miles by the end of me owning the truck 24k miles it blew a motor and needed other major repairs from water damage so i traded for another truck because i trusted there word now the new one has river silt throughout the frame and bed and other stupid things wrong with it we talked about the stuff during the sale so again i trusted there word that it would be handled but after going back and fourth to the dealership and wasting time it was never actually ironed out i have called the vice president of sales john leonardi 4 times left messages everytime he couldnt be bothered by me and my concerns i have bought 3 cars from key auto and they treat me this way thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matty V and kris White
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results