About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Poulin Auto Sales of South Burlington

1.9

134 Lifetime Reviews

1795 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, Vermont 05403 Directions
Sales: (802) 859-0090

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Poulin Auto Sales of South Burlington

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2018

"Don’t allow them to waste your time... "

- morganl57

Honestly, today I learned why Poulin Auto has the horrible reputation it does. I always would say- they’ve never done me wrong! Well, I found out today, I was incorrect. I received a call last week from a salesman at Poulin requesting to see the car I purchased with them in 2015 to possibly buy back or help me trade in toward a different car. I was interested in a possible upgrade, so I played along and peeked at their inventory. After finding a couple cars I would be interested in (that were equivalent to the price I originally paid for my current car), I decided to schedule an appointment to meet the salesman, view the car, get an estimate on my car's value and discuss options. The day came today and I called Poulin an hour before to be certain the one car I was mainly interested in was still available and at their Colchester location to view. I was told they would have the car transported from Barre in time for our appointment. About 40 mins after that call, I received a call back from the salesman stating the car was in process of being sold in Barre, however, the deal fell through so the car is being transported but won’t be in Colchester until closer to an hour after the appointment- roughly 5:30pm. I agreed to view it then and let them know I would be in around 5pm with my vehicle. To make a long story shorter, I arrived at 5pm with my vehicle and asked how much they would be willing to give towards it, etc. At 5:30pm I was told by the salesman I had been dealing with, Neal, that the driver transporting the car I was interested in had “got stuck in traffic” and would be arriving in roughly 10-15 mins (around 5:45pm). My family and I waited. At roughly 6pm, the person working in finance finally came out- he informed us that he had just spoke to the driver transporting the car and he was in the Waterbury/Richmond area (roughly another 45-55 mins away). That was a huge gap of time from what was originally said. At that point, I asked a second time if someone was going to look at my car to do an estimate. The person working in finance agreed to do so and looked over the vehicle. An hour passed, it was then 7pm (an hour after they close), and they decide to inform me that the car should be here any minute but with the numbers, my payments would raise over 50% AND that I still owe double of what my current car is worth (to them) -remember, Poulin sold me the current car in 2015 assuring me “it was a steal! Best deal within a 250 mile radius...” One would think with the amount of time available while waiting for the car to arrive from Barre that this would have been done prior to waiting hours. After over 2 hours of time being wasted, I had finally got the answers I needed to make a decision without even needing to see the vehicle. One of the most frustrating parts is that I was told numerous times prior to this meeting tonight that Poulin would definitely make the sale work- saying no question I could keep payments the same, etc. with my credit and finances where they were. I am disturbed that a business can act this way. I have been told for years to stay far away from Poulin Auto- “scammers, theives, drug addicts” are a few of the names I’ve heard. After tonight, all I can say is I agree, FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE to spend your energy, time and hard-earned money. After learning Poulin screwed me over years ago and again today, I along with my family and friends will never use Poulin Auto again. I wanted to write this so anyone reading can learn from my mistake and avoid Poulin Auto when they are considering a new vehicle. Don’t shop Poulin.... I unfortunately learned the hard way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neal; Ken; Financial Dept.
November 18, 2017

"The worst experience my husband and I have ever had!"

- HORRIFIED

HORRIBLE SERVICE AND FOLLOW THROUGH. IF YOU WANT TO GET TOTALLY SCREWED THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. Every word was a lie, even screwed us out of money and time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernest Lawder
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2017

"Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced"

- Emily

They don't follow through and don't legally inspect vehicles. Lie and put the blame on the customer. Scammers! Put customers through a run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khris Poulin, Carlos Reyes
October 27, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- Rob13

Dealt with Carlos in front and Michael in the shop, both gentlemen earned my trust as we worked through my purchasing a low mileage 2009 Toyota Matrix-S that fit my needs perfectly. A couple of minor mechanical issues arose during the first three months which Michael dealt with efficiently. I felt comfortable every step of the way and that's unusual for this 76 year old who's been around the block.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Michael
March 07, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Jesse

I would never buy from them again or recommend them to anyone. Too many mistakes were made in keeping to the deal that we made. Then 4 oil changes and lifetime inspections, I've received one oil change which my truck was 2 quarts low after, no state inspections because of a mechanic being fired and they offered for me to drive an hour and a half to their other dealership to have it done....Only to find out after paying for an inspection they were paying the garage across the street to do their work. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 18, 2016

"Buying a car on my own for the first time "

- MelodyA

Christie was absolutely amazing!!! I loved how funny she was, she made the experience a lot easier for me & it was fast!! I hope I get the car I want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
July 16, 2016

" LIES LIES LIES"

- jmartioski

So where do i begin.... bought a car at the Barre store. Was spoken to wrongly by the sales manager (Travis Bailey) but details dont need to be posted cause i am the better person. Had a bad wheel bearing that was bad in the rear and the trunk would not open properly . Travis told me that the warranty i purchased would cover it so they wouldnt have too.... i then went above his head and called the co-owner Stephanie at the Burlington store and she proceeded to tell me that i was lied to cause my warranty does not kick in for the first 45 days after purchasing . She then fixed the 2 issues and was then told about an a/c issue that she also said she would cover. Had us bring the car back to have it fixed and only changed the belt leaving a bad belt tensionoer on the vehicle which is still causing the same issue... I have been in touch with Stephanie since then and have not received any reply as to we she is going to resolve this problem. If it was a cheap 4 or 5 thousand dollar car i could understand it having issues and tings i would be responsible for. But the car i purchased cost me 16,000 with the gap insurance and the extra 3 yr 36k warranty. all issues were brought to their attention within the first 2 weeks of owning the car and it has been over a month and a half of us having it and its still not fixed...... Should you deal with poulin? I wont anymore. This is the 3rd vehicle i have got from them and instead of the experience getting better it gets worse every time you go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Nadeau
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Travis Bailey
July 15, 2016

"Very helpful"

- Crospy

The staff great they answered all my questions and concerns they worked very hard on getting me the vehicle that best matched me Christie was a big help on getting my financing in all I would refer my friends and family to Christie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Nadeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christie Villa, Allen "Buzz" Busby
July 13, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Emilym802

I had a really great experience buying my car here! Everyone was really down to earth friendly, and definitely not pushy like the typical "used car salesman". They genuinely were looking out for my best interest, and I love the fact that this business is family owned. I will definitely be back for my next vehicle and recommend Poulin to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
July 07, 2016

"Best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle"

- Mazdacx7

For the first time in my life I was in a position where my credit was horrible, and I had been turned down at every bank and dealership I tried to get a vehicle through. I was about to give up when a friend referred me to Poulin Auto. From the very beginning I treated like a person and not a credit score. Christie Villa was understanding of the fact that I had gone from having great credit to very bad credit. She also saw how hard I had been working over the last four years to fix my score and rebuild that excellent credit I once had. Everyone at Poulin Auto worked hard to find a bank who was willing to give me a chance, and not just that, they made sure I got the vehicle I wanted, at a price I could afford. To some people having a car is just a possession, but to me it meant getting my life back to where I wanted to be, it was a huge step/accomplishment that I never would have been able to do if it weren't for the amazing staff who worked hard for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa, Allen "Buzz" Busby
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results