Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rosenthal Chevrolet

Alexandria, VA

4.6
74 Reviews
WELCOME TO ROSENTHAL CHEVROLET IN ALEXANDRIA - SERVING FAIRFAX, VA & ARLINGTON CHEVROLET DRIVERS Thank you for visiting your local Alexandria dealership, also serving Springfield, Fairfax, VA and Arlington Chevrolet customers. We sell new vehicles and used cars in greater Alexandria, VA area and would be honored to earn your business. Rosenthal Chevrolet is located at 6500 Little River Turnpike and you can easily find us from exit 3a on I-395. For additional driving directions, you can view our hours and directions page. We invite Springfield, Fairfax, Arlington and Alexandria, VA Chevrolet shoppers to visit our dealership for any automotive requirements they may have.

6500 Little River Turnpike

Alexandria, VA

22312

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 74 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Aziz was a phenomenal salesman he knew exactly how to..."

- Scott

Aziz was a phenomenal salesman he knew exactly how to make a me comfortable to drive three hours to come pick up the car it was exactly what I wanted and he gave me all the information and made my transaction as smooth as possible he has all the marks have a good salesman I changed my perspective on car buying experience I will definitely be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aziz
July 20, 2021

"Aziz Allimam helped me through the entire process. Great..."

- Josh

Aziz Allimam helped me through the entire process. Great and fast service, with a personal touch! I already had a vehicle in mind when I came into the dealership. Aziz answered all my questions and gave me the space to consider my options. Didn't feel rushed or pressured into making a decision, which was great. Was extremely happy to be able to drive off with my vehicle on the first day I came into the dealership. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aziz Alimam
Jul 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Josh, Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

July 20, 2021

"Found the truck I wanted online. Called the dealership..."

- Maryland Buyer

Found the truck I wanted online. Called the dealership and they took care of everything the same day. Drove the 90 minutes to get there and completed the transaction that evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aziz Alimam
Jul 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

July 14, 2021

"During the pandemic, my days became very consumed with..."

- Sondra

During the pandemic, my days became very consumed with teleworking and supporting my student. Lloyd Johnson first reached out to me during mid-May after I had filled out an online request, and he was wonderful during the whole process. I was very specific about what I wanted. I was not going to settle for less. Mr. Johnson was very patient with me, and as soon as the dealership had the vehicle I wanted, Mr. Johnson called me. I went in the next day and purchased my new vehicle. I am very happy to be a part of the Chevrolet family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Johnson
Jul 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Sondra, Congrats on your Chevrolet! Thank you for the 5-star review along with your kind words! Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

July 11, 2021

"Lloyd Johnson was terrific! We are so pleased with the..."

- Sarah and Andrew from DC

Lloyd Johnson was terrific! We are so pleased with the beautiful Chevy Bolt that we purchased with Lloyd's help. First, Lloyd sent us an email with all of the Chevy Bolt's in stock, unlike other auto dealers who kept asking for additional information before they would reveal their stock; then, he provided a seamless transaction for me to purchase this vehicle. Thanks for staying late on a Sunday night to finalize the deal. I love this car and felt I received excellent service and a very good price for a brand new 2020 Chevy Bolt.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Johnson
Jul 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your Bolt! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review along with your kind words! Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

July 05, 2021

"had a very pleasant experience at Rosenthal Chevrolet in..."

- Mo

had a very pleasant experience at Rosenthal Chevrolet in Alexandria a few weeks ago during my used car purchase. My transaction was handled by both Pierce Vanli and Tony Williams, from whom I ultimately pruchased my "brand new" car and traded in my 2004 ride, which they happily accepted. All persons whom I worked with - Tony, Pierce, and Mike in Financing - were courteous, attentive, friendly, and kept me informed of where we were in the process, as well as during follow-up emails and calls. Tony even helped me transfer my personal belongings from my trade to my new car. My last two automotive purchases were with individual sellers and I was leary of "dealing" with a dealership and the hard sell. However, there were no pressured sales tactics, nor back-and-forth to see about getting me the best/fairest price for my old trade. Everything was straighforward, easy, and comfortable. The only thing that I would recommend in the future is to inform the client of how long they might be at the dealership...my whole process took several hours and it would have been helpful to have known how long I might be there, beforehand. All in all, no complaints, just praise for what appeared to be a well-managed and cooperative team. And, I love my "new" car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Williams, Pierce Vanli
Jul 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind words. Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

June 27, 2021

"Outstanding experience. Aziz Aliman is super friendly,..."

- RM

Outstanding experience. Aziz Aliman is super friendly, responsive, and professional. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
aliman
Jun 29, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words and 5-star review! Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

June 24, 2021

"6/24/21…the manager (Henry Meiji) is marking his vehicles..."

- Aliddell2k

6/24/21…the manager (Henry Meiji) is marking his vehicles up an additional $7k because other dealerships offer that to him and because of the chip shortage! Robbery!!!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Meija at 6500 Little River Turnpike, Alexandria, Va
Jun 29, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will look into this matter further. Thank you, Rosenthal Chevrolet

June 24, 2021

"AZIZ ALLIMAN SALES very personable professional and..."

- PHATTDADDY

AZIZ ALLIMAN SALES very personable professional and worked with me to get best vehicle and value with feature packages. The overall experience was great from the appointment to value my trade , working with finance Bakpoto Sawi going over all the services and best financing rates as available, Overall all the team at the dealership was involved with any questions test ride offers and description of vehicles and advantages over trim levels for the value, I actually exited out of another dealership deal purchase due to chaos and fluctuation of the numbers game. Rosenthal by far exceeded my expectation and valued me as a customer and gained my loyalty for future purchases . I travelled out of my hometown area to make the trip to check out Rosenthal Chevy and felt comfortable and as a valued customer and made the purchase the same day. Appreciate a dealership committed to the customer experience and not just a statement or gimmick they were all professional and top notch. THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AZIZ ALIMAM, BAKPOTO SAWI
Jun 29, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again. Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

June 18, 2021

"I enjoyed a tremendous experience working with Aziz..."

- Harvey

I enjoyed a tremendous experience working with Aziz Alimam. I really enjoy my new Chevy Trailblazer and will return for service and possibly as a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aziz
Jun 22, 2021 -

Rosenthal Chevrolet responded

Harvey, Congrats on your Trailblazer! Thank you for the kind words and review! Best, Rosenthal Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results