About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Savage BMW

1.5

37 Lifetime Reviews

1301 Auto Center Dr, Ontario, California 91761 Directions
Sales: (909) 390-7888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Savage BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"No response to message left with parts department."

- carguy456

This morning around 9:30 AM I called the service department and asked if they could fix the head light switch on my 2001 Z3 BMW that I purchased new from the dealership. After waiting on line for ~10 minutes, I elected to leave a message. It is now 1:21 PM. There has been no response yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department and parts department by phone.
September 30, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Christopher J.

Service department customer service experience has deteriorated. Phone calls do not get answered. Operator is impatient on the phone. Cashiers do not make eye contact or greet the customers. This is not up to BMW standards. I will take my vehicle to Monrovia for future service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
August 02, 2014

"Charged for service incomplete"

- richard.stempson

Had our car towed in for Non Start Repair to Savage BMW from the Ontario Airport (07.30.14), agreed to a diagnostic fee of $158 which was explained to me as the cost to RR parts necessary to diagnose the problem, refunded if repair completed at dealership. Ultimately the repair cost was twice the going rate, so I asked that the car be reassembled and ready for tow to another shop. Was told by the Service Rep (Anthony) he would advise the tech to reassemble and it would be ready that afternoon. I questioned reassemble and was assured it was included in the $158 fee. I had the car towed to another shop which, once received, contacted me stating that all the covers and parts removed were stuffed in the trunk. Apparently the $158 diagnostic fee description of service was a lie. Very unprofessional and deceptive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 12, 2012

"I have used Savage for years, starting with a BMW that I..."

- Pattylj

I have used Savage for years, starting with a BMW that I bought from a non-BMW dealer. I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service I received. When my old car turned 100,000 miles, Mark (who is no longer there) offered me a lease option on another car and within 3 hours, I was driving away with a 2011 BMW!! When Mark left, I received a phone call & personal letter informing me and letting me know of the new sales person that could help me if I had any issues. When I go in for service, Caesar is always professional & helpful. My only negative comment would be that even though I always have an appointment, I feel like I have to wait for 30 minutes or more to check in my car. This is frustrating when I am on a schedule, but now I just incorporate that wait time into my day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caesar V
August 10, 2012

"This place is a joke because it's like dealing with..."

- crimsonhanna

This place is a joke because it's like dealing with people with average intelligence with pompous attitudes, just because you work for bmw doesn't mean you become this fancy person. First off to be fair, the greeter was extremely friendly, however, the service advisor Darrin Shadle was extremely cold and awkward. He never shook my hand, failing common etiquette behavior, he never looked me in the eye when he was talking to me (rude!!!), and his upper lips were quivering (that was just uncomfortable for me)... Then he boldly states that my name was spelled wrong by the dealer where the car was purchased, he even printed out documents to show me, then he realizes there was nothing wrong it. I guess his mind was playing tricks on him... Very awkward person.. I rate my service according to the experience I had with them this includes the operators. In addition, I was dropped off by the shuttle to Walmart to pick up some supplies, it took over an hour to pick me up, and it's only five miles away. The communication on Darrin's end is horrible because he could've made a phone call to notify me that the bus driver had the wrong number. He never apologizes on the phone, until at the end when it's time to go. My advice to new customers, please go somewhere else, it will save you time and trouble. They have a two and half star rating for a reason! In all, I will not come back to this place, since it was a very disappointing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darrin Shadle
May 21, 2012

"I am so thankful for the outstanding service I received..."

- Lori Potter

I am so thankful for the outstanding service I received from Adel Meleika. He went out of his way to answer all of my many questions and set up a great deal for the purchase of my new car. I found the car on the internet and fingers crossed flew 400 miles to purchase the car. We set up all the details over the phone and when I arrived their were no surprises just the perfect certified 328i. Adel word was gold. His dedication to this deal made my purchase well worth the travel. He worked on both of his days off answering my calls and checking in with the dealership to make sure the car was available for me. He even picked me up at the airport. The car was everything he had said it was. He is highly knowledgable about all of the features and took the time to show me how to work them. The car was perfectly detailed thanks to the great support staff. I highly recommend Savage BMW and Mr. Adel Meleika.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adel Meleika
April 25, 2012

"Gary Carrizosa is by far the best service professional I..."

- Tinothyhugh

Gary Carrizosa is by far the best service professional I have met an any BMW dealership. Whether it is an oil change or a transmission replacement on my old M3, Gary has always been communicative and professional. His exceptional attention to detail and thoroughness makes me very happy with my service experiences. Jeanette Straley is also a welcome face whenever I take my car in. She greets me with a smile and always has a positive attitude, an absolute pleasure to deal with! Michelle at the check out desk is always friendly and efficient. Joe an John always say hello and chat with me, there is just a great feeling of being part of a team where everyone takes pride in their jobs. Savage BMW is by far the best BMW dealership, hands down! Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Carrizosa, Jeanette Straley, Michelle, Lauren, Joe, John, Cesar
April 19, 2012

"Excellent service, great customer orientation , awesome..."

- Monpi

Excellent service, great customer orientation , awesome time management. Very professional . Facility is superb, friendly people and very helpful. Nice accommodation and convenient location. The ultimate service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim B.
April 07, 2012

"I always to go this dealer to maintain my 2009 BMW 328i...."

- xiaodong

I always to go this dealer to maintain my 2009 BMW 328i. I had hard time with my tire issue. In 2010, I came there to do the first time maintenance,I was told there was a nail on my front left tire. Since it's a run flat tire, I spent around $240 to replace it base on their recommendation. I came there again in 2011 to do the maintenance, I was told again there was a nail on front left tire, I did not replace it because it's so expensive. I just went to Sam's club get it fixed. Today,04/07/2012, I went there to do the 30,000 miles maintenance, the same thing happen again, they told me there was a nail on my left rear tire.I really got frustrated and don't know where is the nail come from, i live in a house with a car garage. I think the best thing I can do is switching dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
March 27, 2012

"After a few visits to this dealer I have to say I took my..."

- Nojustice

After a few visits to this dealer I have to say I took my car to fix one simple thing. All of a sudden my car don't start when they "fixed" and called me for pick. Worst dealer ever I refer anyOne to go to BMW of Riverside, where they are loyal and honest. At savage BMW you can't even ask why??.... Worst Repairshop I've been too they charge for 6hrs when they just worked 4hrs rip-off. My personal opinion Savage BMW service department is thee worst. Call Lemon lawyer after the visit U'll need it trust me. This is by far the worst experience I've been thru and I can say the small repairshops do cleaner and better jobs than savage. Just being honest don't trust Savage BMW they will make you come back yeah by messing with your car and making it worse. In conclusion I ended up speaking with the general manager with is bill he just basically said if you don't like us then get your car outta here true words. Joe Allan had to say to my tow truck driver "yea get this car outta here !" for those who work hard for your money avoid getting reaped off at Savage BMW worst dealer ever!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony ect.
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results