About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Silver Star Buick GMC

5.0

16 Lifetime Reviews

3601 Auto Mall Drive, Thousand Oaks, California 91362 Directions
Sales: (888) 711-4453

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Silver Star Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Top notch sales experience"

- Spacetek

Silver Star was extremely helpful and made sure I was getting everything I needed when I bought my new TourX including all the promotions I qualified for. And Crystal made sure I knew all the features and available tools to get the most out of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal, Brandon
September 13, 2018

"Gmc trrain "

- Kami

Fantastic place, great customer service! This dealership was top notch! Crystal was just making sure I purchased the car I was most comfortable with. Cristal gave me suggestions. So professional and quick. I would highly recommend crystal to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
August 28, 2018

"Crystal at Silver Star Buick GMC, simply the greatest!"

- Oflores88

I recently purchased a new 2018 GMC Acadia and Crystal was amazing! She was very friendly, professional, easy to work with and gave us a great deal! Highly recommend this dealership! Very pleased with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Moss
July 05, 2018

"Silver Star & Crystal are the best "

- Khayes07

I've now learned 3 cars from Silver Star and I'm always very happy with my experience. Crystal is amazing and because she know that I have 2 kids at home, she helps me get as much done over the phone as possible. She's the best. I highly recommended Silver Star & Crystal for your GM needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
June 18, 2018

"Go see Crystal at Silver Star for your next Car! "

- Chelsee l D

Crystal was amazing through out our entire car buying process! She made the usually tiring day enjoyable & even went the extra mile by keeping my 3 year old son happy & occupied while we were signing all our documents, which if you have children you understand how important that is for the parents. Go see crystal! She is friendly, reliable & gets the job done :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Halpert
June 10, 2018

"Crystal Rocks"

- No xxxxxxxx

Need a car, see Crystal. She’s great. They took the time to make us comfortable and avoided the typical sales xxxxxxxx. I will be buying another one from her in August.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal
February 21, 2018

"Exceptional and friendly customer service"

- Raymond K.

I would give 6 stars if I could! This was my 4th time leasing a GMC/Buick. Crystal Moss, my sales agent went above and beyond my expectation to get the car I wanted and more. I leased the car with more options than I was looking for a very reasonable payment. Everyone from Crystal, to sales manager, Joe and finance was very helpful, friendly and made the process fast and hassle free. I would definitely recommend Silver Star for getting your new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Moss
May 08, 2015

"They're either thieves or incapable of keeping your car safe"

- tourvader

This past Sunday, alternator problems left my car stalled on the side of the 101 in Thousand Oaks. We had it towed to Silver Star Buick GMC dealership and service center on the tow driver's recommendation. The repairs took until Tuesday. When I picked up my car, I'd already left Thousand Oaks when I noticed some items were missing from around my console. I called back to see if the mechanic could explain, but he guessed that no one in his shop "needed" a jar of quarters or pens, so they "probably" didn't take it. When I stopped, I discovered my entire trunk had been cleared out, save for some towels and other "junk" items. Apparently I have no recourse because I signed a document stating I'd removed all my valuables from the car and that the mechanics aren't required to notice things missing. Did they not notice items from inside my glove box strewn across my seat? Apparently someone with the keys to my car OR someone who took advantage of it while it was unattended and unlocked on their lot managed to make off with all of the contents of my car (we're talking big beach coolers, a car jumper battery, a school backpack, a picnic basket, art supplies, bags of camping supplies, etc) without ANYONE noticing or ANYTHING captured on camera. Service manager. Dominic Coggiola, says they just don't have a camera pointed on their driveway, "so sorry!" Shame on you Silver Star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Norkin, Dominic Coggiola
July 20, 2012

"Brian Emerson is the reason that I have chosen to stay..."

- srlevine1

Brian Emerson is the reason that I have chosen to stay with the dealership for over 12 years. I purchased my 2001 Buick LeSabre Limited from this dealer in 2000 and have used the dealer for all scheduled and emergency repairs. With 240,000 miles on the vehicle, I have found that Brian is the most knowledable and trustworthy guy on the staff. He will not pretend he knows everything about every car, make, model and year -- but he will sure find out. SERVICE AT THIS DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED AND BRIAN EMERSON IS NO LONGER WITH THE DEALERSHIP. A 12+ YEAR RELATIONSHIP FLUSHED DOWN THE DRAIN WITHOUT ANY PRIOR NOTICE. BACK TO FINDING A COMPETENT DEALER TO SERVICE MY VEHICLE. (2/6/13)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Emerson
November 22, 2011

"Being interested in the Acadia Denali offered by GMC my..."

- rjd12

Being interested in the Acadia Denali offered by GMC my wife and I visited the Thousand Oaks Buick, GMC Dealership. We were greeted by Ed Oakland. Ed was the most polite, friendly and knowledgeable sales associate I have ever come across. I would recommend him to everyone who is interested in any vehicle the Silver Star Auto Group of Thousand Oaks has to offer. Ed Oakland, even was very polite over the phone, first when he just called to say Thank you for coming in, and secondly when he let us know that a vehicle with our desired color and options first hit the lot in case we were interested in checking it out for a test drive. He was very accommodating throughout our experience and never once was pushy. My overall experience made me feel very comfortable and that his first priority was the customer and not the sale. On the test drive he was very informative and knowledgeable with all the questions that we had to ask and he never gave out false information if there was a question he did not know the answer of. He would find you the right answer rather than be wrong. I have been to numerous other dealers in my car search throughout my life and I can say Ed Oakland is the most respectable Sales Consultant I have ever come across. He will be my first choice every time I’m in the market for a new car. He cares about the customer and was always willing to do whatever he could to earn your business and trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Oakland
1
1 - 10 of 16 results