About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smail Auto Group

4.5

24 Lifetime Reviews

5116 Route 30, Greensburg, Pennsylvania 15601 Directions
Sales: (724) 471-5043

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Smail Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Most expensive knick knack ever"

- ☹️

Bought my daughters first car here in September. I wanted her to have a safe dependable car. Car buying was fine. No problem there. First week of owning the car was fine. Haven’t had a week go by without issues since and that was 4 months ago. Communication with the service dept is bad. They don’t call you back to tell you when to bring the car in or when to come pick it up. The mechanics can’t figure out what’s wrong and it was in their shop 3 times for a total of 15 days. And it’s still not fixed. Despite that they’ve had it 3 times for 15 days, they say they again need to keep it a while in order to diagnose it properly but they won’t give us a car to use in the mean time. The car has been parked as much as it has been driven. It’s not safe or reliable and neither is the dealer. I’m pretty sure that if we were men we wouldn’t have so much trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I’d rather not say. I’m sure they treat their richer clientele better.
December 20, 2018

"Fast and efficient!"

- goodnews4u

Great service, quick and efficient! I would highly recommend them to anyone! Treated me very kindly and had a beautiful waiting area with fresh coffee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Sabino
December 15, 2018

"Great service! Ask for Scott Powell"

- crmr0901

We shopped for a particular Jeep Renegade for a couple of months and even though we found it at the Mercedes dealership, we were treated with great respect! We drove 4 hours from out of state. When we arrived we were greeted by Scott and offered a drink and a restroom to use. They had our Jeep spotless with a full tank of gas parked in their garage. Brian had our paperwork ready to go and only took minutes to complete. Great dealership! Ask for Scott if you are shopping at Bud Smail Mercedes. He is very knowledgeable and to the point....we love our Jeep! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
scott powell and Brian
November 28, 2018

"Great Service Department "

- Kim

Kathy was fantastic as well as everyone else in the service department. My vehicle was done earlier than expected which is always a plus. Thanks Smail Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy
November 16, 2018

"High cost service"

- Rwj1988

I really thought this was a dealship that wouldn't screw you on service cost. I purchased a vehicle from VA and didn't realize I needed a PA inspection right away. I took my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. They came to me to let me know it needed a PA inspection as well. They charged me $93.27 and I told them it didn't seem right. I had never paid that much for an inspection on any of my vehicles including my truck. They said it was correct. I called #1 Cochran and asked for the same service that was provided here at smail and the cost would have been $56. Next time I'll do my research.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
September 20, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Derekjames91

Wether it’s to get my tires rotated or my car inspected Smail is always a great place to go! Frank and everyone is so nice and willing to go that extra step to help you with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
September 18, 2018

"Great experience! Very quick document process."

- usov555

It was a pleasure to buy a car from your group. I have worked with Jim at Smail Kia and he did his job 150% of my expectation. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
September 12, 2018

"More than Satisfied"

- BigZ

Due to purchasing a vehicle through the Smail Auto Group my vehicle is eligible for a free state inspection with purchase of state emissions test. I was not expecting a vacuumed and washed car afterwards. Yes, it took a bit longer than I was expecting; however, the car came back looking better than it went in. I actually feel bad for the workers who vacuumed the car and washed it. It was so dirty. I have heard bad things about Smail Service; lay those to rest they did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX
August 04, 2018

"Thorough but slow"

- KrisChris

This was my second regular service appointment. As with the first, it took many hours to finally get my vehicle back. They also couldn’t determine the cause of the warning code my Volvo was showing. I purchased a service package for just this thing. If you know you can’t read Volvo codes, don’t upsell a package that isn’t going to be helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown
June 27, 2018

"Experience"

- buyersharon2018

If you ever want excellent service, sales and customer service go to Smail Honda in Greensburg. They are top line people who will do their very best to meet your need. Class A dealership if you ask me. Wouldn't buy from any other dealer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sylvester and Derrick L
1
1 - 10 of 24 results