About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban Acura

4.3

117 Lifetime Reviews

25000 Haggerty Rd, Farmington Hills, Michigan 48335 Directions
Sales: (248) 471-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Suburban Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"First Rate Service"

- Shailynn

I walked into Suburban Acura and met Mike Onwuegbuna a car dealer. Mike was efficient, and very professional. I came into that dealership on a Friday at 515, took the MDX for a ride and was signing papers by 6pm. The negotiation process was very fair. This dealership wants to sell cars with NO PRESSURE. I will go back to Mike to meet my Acura needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Onwuegbuna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Conley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 21, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

Shailynn, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

September 09, 2018

"Knowledgeable helpful thorough accurate "

- Newacura5555

When wanted another SUV, I was totally open to any brand new or used. I investigated all my options thoroughly ,and asked many questions. ALL SUV'S ARE NOT CREATED EQUAL! For example the Acura 9 speed transmission is simply much better than other vehicles 6 speed transmission , and it gives more power, better gas efficiency, better towing capacity etc. Mike at Suburban acura was knowledgeable of the details about all the cars and informed me about many details I had not thought of. Also , salesman Mike O. informed me accurately and most efficient and cheaper way to buy was to take advantage of factory incentives for leasing then purchase. So if you are in the market for a high end car definately look at Suburban acura...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Onwuegbuna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Conley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Suburban Acura! Thanks again for sharing your kind words and recommendation!

September 08, 2018

"Great buying experience!"

- Snoopy

We worked with Joey Demilio and he was extremely professional! He made our buying experience a great one! I loved that he did not push me to buy the vehicle he let me take the time I needed to decide and I appreciated that very much! Thank you Joey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Demilio
Sep 18, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

Snoopy, we are so happy to read such a great review about Suburban Acura!

August 17, 2018

"Deal experience was smooth"

- Sandy2018

I cannot believe the value for this "luxury" car. It has all the features I wanted at a high quality level for a great price. I knew the experience would be good because I traded in my old Acura to get this new one. Suburban Acura had been servicing my old Acura for many many years and kept it in great shape. This is why I came back to the Acura brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Chuong
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 23, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

Hi Sandy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

August 11, 2018

"Terrible"

- Not happy

We came in ready to walk away with a new car. First he sat there for 10mins before he got off his phone. We were the only customers in the showroom. Then as he walking, to get water or something, he reluntly ask can we be help. When I asked about price and he got an attitude. He was exteremly unfriendly and rude. As we left he and a coworker lauged at us. So this dealerahip lost a sale today. I am very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Chuong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Satisfied customer"

- kevinwlng

I reached out to Mike Onwuegbuna when I was shopping for a 2018 MDX, as I have read some positive reviews about him and the dealership on Google. I was glad that my research paid off. I walked (drove) out the dealership a satisfied customer. Below are some noteworthy highlights:- - One-on-one attention. Mike took all the time needed to show me and my wife to the car we were interested, nothing more nothing less. He was very patient and respectful. There was no going back and forth between us and another customer the entire time I dealt with him. He was at our service 100%. - Small action makes all the difference. I noticed Mike paid extra attention when getting in and out of our potential new car to ensure no accidental scuffing on any trim panel or abrasion on the leather seat side bolster. These actions showed that he cares, a quality that I definitely appreciate when making a high dollar purchase. - Trustworthy. Mike followed through on my requests consistently and reliably, and I did have many. - Taking the extra step. Mike took upon himself to make sure the new car was spotless on delivery day, with a full tank of premium gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Onwuegbuna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

Hi Kevin, we are so happy that you had such a great experience with Michael and that he provided you with such a positive experience at Suburban Acura. Thanks again for the great review and happy driving!

July 24, 2018

""Impressive Experience""

- pjarrell

I recently retired and had to return a leased vehicle to another dealership, due to the increase in cost. I had never driven an Acura, but friends had shared their positive experience with this brand. I went into Suburban Acura and I was greeted by Michael Onwuegbuna. He listened intently to what I was interested in and showed me the 2018 TLX TECH model. Mike was extremely knowledgable and answered all of my questions without hesitation. I usually dislike looking for cars because the salesmen are often "pushy" and just want to make a deal. Mike was very kind and patient, without being imposing. I left with a beautiful car and felt that I had made an informed decision. In addition, Mike arranged to transport my former car to the dealership for return. The whole process felt very smooth and easy. I have been driving my Acura for one month and give it a 5 star rating, I would definitely recommend this dealership to others and refer them to Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Onwuegbuna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are elated to hear about your recent experience and look forward to passing the kind words onto Michael.

June 15, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Billy D

My wife and I are in our sixties and this was by FAR our greatest car buying experience. Wow we have a new family. The dealership was top notch clean and everyone was polite, professional, and pleasant. Our salesman Michael made us feel as if we had known him our entire lives. We talked about our families, hobbies, future travel plans and much more. This was our 1st time in a Acura dealership. I'm a 35 yr retired Chrysler employee and my wife a 31 yr retired General Motors employee. We have NEVER considered purchasing anything outside of our brands before. Ramzy the assistant sales manager was equally as nice, friendly and knowledgeable. I will gladly recommend others and be a return customer myself. Jeremiah ran us across the goal line. We talked about fishing, hunting, traveling, and families. Our new family did charge us for the vehicle ...Lol ... Thanks for everything guys. (please excuse any typos)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Onwuegbuna
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ramzy and Jeremiah
June 13, 2018

"Terrible "

- Munny@673

We walked in and were treated terribly he didn’t look like he knew how to deal with customers he was rude to us talking to us in an attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Conley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. A manager has been notified and will be contacting you shortly. If you would like to speak sooner please contact our Vehicle Manager, Mark Conley, at 248-471-9200 or mconley@suburbancollection.com, at your earliest convenience.

June 12, 2018

"Guy was not helpful, and was overall rude. "

- Prakash8654

We asked for an appraisal and he gave us a price so we asked if there was and up or down price we could go to. He said no I’m trying to run a business you can go sell it yourself. The experience was quite bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Chuong
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Conley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 28, 2018 -

Suburban Acura responded

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. A manager has been notified and will be contacting you shortly. If you would like to speak sooner please contact our Vehicle Manager, Mark Conley, at 248-471-9200 or mconley@suburbancollection.com, at your earliest convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results