About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin

4.6

899 Lifetime Reviews

3205 FM 528 Rd., Alvin, Texas 77511
Call (281) 331-3111

899 Reviews of The Original Ron Carter in Alvin

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2018

"Met my budget"

- Grandmas car

Robert is a quiet man being that he is not pushy to seal the deal. He gave me all the info i needed in order to make the best decision for my budget and woked it through to management. I have a Ford Edge i love and am excited i was finally able to get an SUV. Initially I Leased thru him and then purchased the vehicle at lease end. Ive had the Edge 3 yrs so far and not a hint of trouble. I so bery much love driving it plan to keep this for another 10-12 Yrs atleast. Thank you Robert and your finance team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"New Ford Edge thanks to Christian & Cody!"

- Mychel

I cannot thank Christian and Cody enough for making the deal happen and putting me in my car. After a few mishaps, once Christian & Cody got involved it went very smoothly. Christian is amazing, well spoken and easy to develop a relationship with based on up front & honesty. Crucial in the car buying experience. Even finance was a breeze!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody West, Christian Williams
Nov 07, 2018 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Mychel, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! I am very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Michelle Milton | Sales Manager | mmilton@roncarter.com

October 19, 2018

"Sammy and Jackie"

- Amizell2314

They both did an outstanding job and make a great team... they were friendly and fast... they were also very accommodating to all of our needs... we will be coming back again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Jiminez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacqueline Petrov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 16, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service by Jimmy"

- Michelle71

Jimmy made my experience wonderful with buying a new vehicle. He never got aggravated as I am a difficult customer. He let me take my time and never made me feel rushed. I will be back to purchase all my vehicles from Jimmy. Thanks for the new car buying experience! I love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Apolonio Rios
September 11, 2018

"Great service"

- XAOjeda

After 6 car dealership I went around the Houston area I didnt find any good deals. & my last stop was ron carter of Alvin. Robert took his time showing me cars under my budget and even went out of his way to drive us to another location on his New vehicle! The service I received by him and his other co. workers was amazing. Thank you Guys !! 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Valdez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2018

"Exceeded Expectations!! "

- michelle

I went in expecting to purchase a used vehicle. I didn't even want to consider a new vehicle thinking it was out of my price range. Cole Zayas greeted us and was ready to help as soon as we step foot on the lot. Cole took the time to give me all of my options and was never pushy. I ended up getting a brand new car that I LOVE and can afford. He even took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and was set up properly as far as connecting the blue tooth with my phone, etc. I highly recommend Cole Zayas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Zayas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 26, 2018 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

July 11, 2018

"Nightmare"

- Texgirl8

Took my truck there for repairs from an accident and it has taken them almost 2 months to fix it. They keep promising it will be done and getting the run around. Called the GM and left a message, no return call. Customer service sucks! Take your vehicle somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James LaRue in body repair
June 30, 2018

"Our salesman Koy Alford "

- Deb

Our salesman Koy Alford was very pleasant to work with. We have bought vehicles from him in the past. His customer service is always helpful and professional. We would recommend him to any of our family or friends. Thanks Koy, Jimmy & Debbie Patterson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Koy Alford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

May 05, 2018

"Helpful Honest Sales staff and Management"

- Joe

I have purchased many vehicles over the past 40 plus years and I can't recall at any other dealerships the excellent customer service I was given. My salesman, Cesar Oliveira went beyond the call to help me select the vehicle I wanted. Even though he told me he had only been working at Ron Carter for two days, I would not have known it. It was evident that had previous sales experience and I thank the dealership for hiring such quality personnel. I purchased a Promaster 3500 cargo van from Cesar that had all the equipment I was looking for. There was no pressure from Cesar or the dealership to purchase from them. I also want to give credit to Santo Cabrera, the Sales Manager for his assistance in making my experience pleasant. If you are looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend Ron Carter and Cesar Oliverira. TELL THEM JOE SENT YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Oliveira
March 29, 2018

"Second body seam leaking water into the car"

- craig

I have a 2013 Chevrolet Suburban that has a second water leak on a body seam leaking into the passengers floorboard. To back up a little bit this car replaced a 2010 Tahoe that had a roof that was leaking and they were going to have to replace the roof on the car. So we got the suburban thinking that the Tahoe was just a lemon and this one would be better. Well back to the leaking car. I took the car to the dealership and was told that it was probably leaking around the windshield that had been replaced. So I made an appointment with the body shop and they tested the windshield and found no leaks. A couple of weeks later I am back at the dealership and was told that it was going to cost around $300.00 to diagnose the problem. I was called later and told it was a body seam leaking and that it was not covered. I asked if I could come take pictures ( they would not let me take pictures of the first leak ). I asked if I could come take pictures and I was told that they hadn't taken the car apart yet but when they did I could take pictures. When I got there to take pictures I was told it was leaking behind a blob of caulking that GM smears on the seams. I made the comment that any normal person could see that if the blob of caulking would have been smeared in the area of the leak it would not have leaked. I asked them how they would repair the leak and the answer was to put some more caulking in the area behind the original blob of caulking. So in other words where the other caulking should have been. Their answer was always the same, I don't know. I have a case on this problem with GM and the service department will not mention to them that if the caulking would have smeared in the area that was leaking it may have never leaked. All they would mention to them was the car had been in an accident in which the body shop told me there was no damage in that area. They also told GM that it may have been cause by the way I drive, weather conditions, or the flexing of the vehicle that cracks the body sealant causing it to separate ( I did not see any cracks or separation ). I went back to the dealership and told them I needed documentation as to what caused it to leak and also that something stating that the door gasket and wires running along the threshold of the door had been under water because of the water leak and I was told I had all of the documentation on my invoice I was going to get. All it said was where body seam was leaking and that it was fixed. I was told that the corporate person was just giving me the run around. This will probably be the last general motors vehicle I ever buy and defiantly this dealership. Nobody wants to help you so I just wanted to share my experience with everyone so that hopefully it doesn't happen to you'll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard Cardenas and Bill Saxon
1
...
1 - 10 of 899 results