About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin

4.5

891 Lifetime Reviews

3205 FM 528 Rd., Alvin, Texas 77511
Call (281) 331-3111

891 Reviews of The Original Ron Carter in Alvin

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2018

"Helpful Honest Sales staff and Management"

- Joe

I have purchased many vehicles over the past 40 plus years and I can't recall at any other dealerships the excellent customer service I was given. My salesman, Cesar Oliveira went beyond the call to help me select the vehicle I wanted. Even though he told me he had only been working at Ron Carter for two days, I would not have known it. It was evident that had previous sales experience and I thank the dealership for hiring such quality personnel. I purchased a Promaster 3500 cargo van from Cesar that had all the equipment I was looking for. There was no pressure from Cesar or the dealership to purchase from them. I also want to give credit to Santo Cabrera, the Sales Manager for his assistance in making my experience pleasant. If you are looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend Ron Carter and Cesar Oliverira. TELL THEM JOE SENT YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Oliveira
March 29, 2018

"Second body seam leaking water into the car"

- craig

I have a 2013 Chevrolet Suburban that has a second water leak on a body seam leaking into the passengers floorboard. To back up a little bit this car replaced a 2010 Tahoe that had a roof that was leaking and they were going to have to replace the roof on the car. So we got the suburban thinking that the Tahoe was just a lemon and this one would be better. Well back to the leaking car. I took the car to the dealership and was told that it was probably leaking around the windshield that had been replaced. So I made an appointment with the body shop and they tested the windshield and found no leaks. A couple of weeks later I am back at the dealership and was told that it was going to cost around $300.00 to diagnose the problem. I was called later and told it was a body seam leaking and that it was not covered. I asked if I could come take pictures ( they would not let me take pictures of the first leak ). I asked if I could come take pictures and I was told that they hadn't taken the car apart yet but when they did I could take pictures. When I got there to take pictures I was told it was leaking behind a blob of caulking that GM smears on the seams. I made the comment that any normal person could see that if the blob of caulking would have been smeared in the area of the leak it would not have leaked. I asked them how they would repair the leak and the answer was to put some more caulking in the area behind the original blob of caulking. So in other words where the other caulking should have been. Their answer was always the same, I don't know. I have a case on this problem with GM and the service department will not mention to them that if the caulking would have smeared in the area that was leaking it may have never leaked. All they would mention to them was the car had been in an accident in which the body shop told me there was no damage in that area. They also told GM that it may have been cause by the way I drive, weather conditions, or the flexing of the vehicle that cracks the body sealant causing it to separate ( I did not see any cracks or separation ). I went back to the dealership and told them I needed documentation as to what caused it to leak and also that something stating that the door gasket and wires running along the threshold of the door had been under water because of the water leak and I was told I had all of the documentation on my invoice I was going to get. All it said was where body seam was leaking and that it was fixed. I was told that the corporate person was just giving me the run around. This will probably be the last general motors vehicle I ever buy and defiantly this dealership. Nobody wants to help you so I just wanted to share my experience with everyone so that hopefully it doesn't happen to you'll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernard Cardenas and Bill Saxon
February 25, 2018

"Veronica did a great job"

- Truckdriver

Was a pleasure to work with Veronica. We bought a truck within 3 hours and got to drive it home. Thank you for keeping the negotiations swift.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Landin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 05, 2018 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear Veronica could provide you with a quick and efficient car buying experience. Please let us know when we can assist you again. Take care! Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

October 31, 2017

"Don't give them your Business unless you want to regret it "

- Keith1984

Dishonest says well get the check cut right away and overnight it but that didn't happen and now they say they didn't promise that, loses paperwork for refund of gap and warranty money makes you wait 6 weeks before you get a refund and when it doesn't come the say you never applied for it and they can't find your emails, promises call backs but never happens (3 days in a row) my truck has been gone since mid summer and I still don't have my return yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department
October 23, 2017

"Top Notch Customer Service"

- pfulcherjr

Mr. Lundy has been selling my family vehicles over the years and he has yet to disappoint. He is exceptional at meeting the criteria that you are looking for in a vehicle. He has great knowledge of all inventory currently on the lot and will work diligently to make sure you are completely satisfied with your selection. Even after sale, he goes out of his way to make sure that you get the service you need whether it be parts or service. We are grateful for his service to us and his commitment to make sure we are always satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Lundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 30, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us this great review. I am glad to hear Leon could provide you with such a wonderful experience. We look forward to working with you again soon. Best Regards, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

October 12, 2017

"Knowledgeable"

- KappaSigAJ

My salesman Chis Halik was the most knowledgeable about the Jeep product of any dealers I visited. his knowledge and enthusiasm is what prompted me to pay a little more than I would have elsewhere but am happy I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Halik
Oct 13, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you for leaving this great review! I am thrilled to hear Chris could provide you with an outstanding car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

October 10, 2017

"Undeniable integrity"

- grannylynn823

I just purchased my 4th car with the exceptional assistance from Don L Wolfe. We would never think of using another salesman. REALLY HAPPY CUSTOMER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don L Wolfe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 13, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you for the glowing review! Congratulations on your new purchase! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

September 26, 2017

"Awesome "

- Jerome Ward

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Made it fun not all stressful like I experienced in the past. I will be back to buy my next car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Williams
Oct 13, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am happy to hear everything went well for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

August 31, 2017

"Easy buy"

- Rhonda817

I recently purchased a new JEEP from RC Alvin. My salesman was Ron Kruger and he's a great, no pressure salesman ! This is the 2nd JEEP I've purchased from him. He just makes it an easy process and I appreciate that when it comes to purchasing a new car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Kruger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Santos Cabrera
Sep 06, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to work with you again soon. Best Regards, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

August 14, 2017

"Ron Carter is a Great Dealership for car buying"

- Happy Customer at Ron Carter in Alvin,Tx

I am a returning customer to Ron Carter Autoland in Alvin, Tx I have bought several cars from them in the past years. They are very customer friendly and they give you a great deal you always leave happy. If you want a great deal Go see Leon Lundy he is the best salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Lundy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2017 -

The Original Ron Carter in Alvin responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your continued loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. If you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Kent Collins | Sales Manager | kcollins@roncarter.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 891 results