About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Brooklyn

2.6

8 Lifetime Reviews

100 Neptune Ave, Brooklyn, New York 11235 Directions
Sales: (718) 645-3550

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Volkswagen of Brooklyn

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2018

"........"

- figola

Old guy teaches rookie how to not listen to a customer and wastes everyones time to the tune of taking three days off of work to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Kass
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2017

"Awful customer service"

- Anonymous1234

Unacceptably poor customer service. Apparently everyone in on break for all but 30 minutes each day. Good luck EVER trying to get anyone on the phone. In one instance when I needed an emergency service, I called the dealership over the course of 3 hours, trying every extension possible. Nobody picked up. Eventually, just went there, and the entire staff save for one person was sitting in some breakroom, paying no attention to any customer. Sadly, this was not a one time experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
March 16, 2016

"Amazing Service!!!"

- tanya918

My experience over at Volkswagen of Brooklyn was exceptional. They really helped me with whatever I needed. They also worked very hard to get me exactly what I wanted. I am extremely satisfied with their service and I would highly recommend them to friends and family. I would also do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joesph Benjamin
November 06, 2015

"Small dealer big service"

- Ted VW

I've bought and leased 4 Volkswagens from Brooklyn VW and that's where I bring my cars for service. The dealership is small in size but their service is huge, excellent. The service department is very fast, their technicians are very knowledgeable and they are very careful while working on my cars. Never found scratches, dirt in my interior , oil stains or even finger prints. I'm very particular with my cars and they know it. When I go there I get first class treatment. Their sales personnel, Arthur, Dimitri, Joe will help you with all your needs and answer all your questions about buying, leasing or financing your car. They take care all the DMV business and paperwork on the spot. They always gave me the best deals right off the start, no need for bargaining or running around to compare prices. Every time I buy a car from Brooklyn VW the process usually lasts a couple of hours to prepare the car and finish all the paperwork. I usually walk in around lunch time, by 2 pm I'm on my way home in my new car. Now, that's service.!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Kass
Other Employees : Arthur, Dimitri and Joe
May 27, 2015

"Embarrassing and pathetic "

- Jamesc23

If I could give this dealership zero stars, I would. This was by far the worst car dealership I have ever been to. Dmitri was incredibly rude, unhelpful, lazy, and arrogant. He knew absolutely nothing about any of the cars and couldn't answer a single question without saying "I'm not sure". He didn't take me seriously, refused to let me test drive, and was extremely nasty. Dmitri has absolutely no people skills and very obviously did not want to be. I strongly advise anyone looking to go to this dealership to go anywhere else besides here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Kass
September 05, 2014

"Excellent Help by Phone"

- nycesqconsume

VW of Brooklyn was a little too far for me to drive for purposes of browsing the lot, but they had a great TrueCar.com discount going on a Jetta SE that I was shopping for so I needed to check them out. I didn't understand the TrueCar certificates and needed someone to explain them as well as discuss whether they really could accept my offer on a car they had in inventory. Dimitry Koreyev was exceptionally helpful and attentive on the phone with my questions and doing an inventory search. I spoke to him several times in the span of a few days, he was always courteous and sharp. He left me with a positive impression of the VW brand. Note: didn't rate Quality of Work since it's N/A to my interaction with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dimitry Koreyev
July 31, 2014

"Dropped of Broken Car, Drove off with a New Car!"

- michaelj.silvestri

I received a call shortly after finding out my 2006 VW Rabbit was in need of over 2,000 dollars in repairs, about discussing getting a new vehicle instead. Though skeptical, I went to the dealership to consider what they had to offer. In the end, they removed my repair bill, gave me more than my car was worth, removed my current car loan and gave me a new car in a price I could afford. I drove off that day leasing a brand new 2014 VW Jetta and paid upfront less than I would have to fix my old junker. Everyone was professional, friendly and patient. I highly recommend this dealership. Dropped off a barely functional car and drove off with a BRAND NEW ONE! It doesn't get better than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dimitry
June 18, 2014

"Small dealership with that personal feel!! A+++"

- SuzieDell500

I spent a lot of time shopping for my brand new Passat but no dealership came close to Volkswagen of Brooklyn! The other larger dealers in the area were disrespectful and not nearly as helpful as Danny was. Danny knew the car inside and out, he took the time to make sure I got just the Passat I was looking for! Robert the General Manager sat down with me personally to work out an excellent deal and make sure I felt comfortable from A to Z. In the other stores I barely had a salesman spend time with me! When it came time for delivery Marc did an amazing job with my paperwork and everything was much faster than I ever expected. I love my new Passat and could never thank them enough. If you are looking for a VW make sure you contact these guys for that extra special treatment, they really do go the extra mile! Best car buying experience by far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Robert S, Marc
1
1 - 8 of 8 results