Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Williams Subaru

4.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

525 North Howard St. , Lansing, Michigan 48912 Directions
Sales: (866) 752-9939

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Williams Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Very Friendly and service orientated"

- DaniA

I purchased my Crosstrek here and went in for the first 6000 mile checkup and was immediately greeted and given a walk through of my vehicle. The service was fast and efficient. The waiting area is comfortable with many amenities while you wait. I live in Grand Rapids but travel to Lansing due to their friendliness and outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony (service), Paul (sales)
June 18, 2019

"Milage service "

- jwbsubaru

Efficient and outstanding service! Was updated on each phase of the work and was informed of everything they did - and what will likely need to be done next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
May 27, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Mvb120

The service at Williams Subaru is beyond reproach. Not Only is the service preformed as expediently as possible. When the service takes an extended period of time, they arrange to drive you home and pick you up when the car service has been completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall her name
May 27, 2019

"Express Service - Easy and Fast"

- don5970

Took my Outback in for its 36,000 mile maintenance and was in and out in less than an hour. All of the service folks are very accommodating and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service employees (not sure of individual names)
May 02, 2019

"Pleasant people, aim for transparency"

- forester3

All the people i have met at this dealership, office, service, sales, even in other brand buildings, have been extremely pleasant. It is like they actually enjoy their jobs! We started with a miscommunication, but as we talked it out we found the missing detail, clarified the issue and moved forward. They work to keep their communication as complete and make sure both sides understand each other. They work with the customer and really do stand behind wanting to make their customer completely satisfied. I wish they were closer to where i live, for they would be my first choice for any of their brands, especially Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service, sales, office staff
April 15, 2019

"I am always impressed with the professionalism. "

- bluejean

I was in for a regular oil change when their review told me I needed some brake work, but that I would be getting a letter to recall the air bags. They said "we can do them both at the same time to save you time." When I got my letter and called to have both done, I was told they were making appointments 5 weeks out. I replied, can my brakes wait that long. They were able to adjust their schedule to get me in the next week. That was impressive and when I got there, they offered (I did not ask) to give me a loaner car for possibly 2 days if they couldn't get it done in one, for free. I was very pleased with that offer and for them getting me in early so my brakes didn't cause an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I am not sure of their names, I think John and Adam
April 04, 2019

"Professional Subaru dealer in Lansing, Michigan"

- rmpagain

Most auto dealers I have worked with over the past 35 years would rate poorly. However, we bought a Forester from Williams Subaru in Lansing 1 year ago and have been completely and pleasantly satisfied with them. We have had several occasions to interact with them (free car washes, oil change, tire pressure indicator) and in all instances (including the original purchase experience), Williams has performed professionally. Such experiences are unfortunately the exception these days. I highly recommend Williams for your Subaru needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
February 15, 2019

"Williams Service is Great"

- Barb2011

The staff keeps you informed throughout the service process. The staff is also friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable. The price is right too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Williams
February 15, 2019

"Great service."

- duffer152

I only wish Subaru would make its interest rates better for the consumer to pick out which model the customer is interested in. 3.49% for a Forester or Ascent is ridiculous compared to 0% for an Outback. They could.if they were interested in selling more cars. The service waiting room is great with beverages, popcorn, other snacks making your wait much more enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The write up person was excellent. Names I don’t remember, sorry.
January 31, 2019

"Outstanding dealership"

- First time Subaru buyer GK

Williams Subaru made leasing a vehicle a very pleasant experience. There was no pressure, gave enough time to test drive, gave a reasonable price and leasing options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Rawlins, Jeason
1
1 - 10 of 12 results