About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bergstrom Honda

2.7

16 Lifetime Reviews

3285 S Washburn Street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54903 Directions
Sales: (920) 236-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Bergstrom Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Honda CR-V question about USB port "

- Omrofox

Went in to ask about the USB port and how it defaults to Pandora when trying to use music on my iPhone. VERY condescending assistance from the sales rep. Did get my Bluetooth paired up so there is that...even though that's not what I stopped in about. Didn't purchase my Honda at Bergstroms. Maybe that explains the persona non grata treatment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Started with an A and very long...can't remember.
March 23, 2017

"Don't go anywhere else!"

- awborresen

First-rate experience all the way around. Tom Sawyer is exceptional on the front end. Charismatic and thoughtful in his approach, Tom did a great job operating at a pace that put me at ease. Beyond that, Josh Lewis and Craig Skadahl were thorough and transparent on the service side of the dealership. They genuinely cared. I highly recommend the experience at Bergstrom Honda to all family, friends, and folks in my network.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Sawyer, Josh Lewis, and Craig Skadahl
February 11, 2017

"Not nice people"

- Hermie

I came in mid morning this past Thursday to look at a new Ridgeline. I was told by a crabby receptionist that since I did not have an appointment that I would just have to wait. There was no offer of a place to sit, or even a cup of coffee. There was no offer to make an appointment for later. After 15 minutes of being ignored, I just left. I love my brand new Ridgeline that I purchased at Harman later that afternoon. I will never go back to Bergstroms, even if they are right around the corner from my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Receptionist only
January 25, 2017

"Buying experience"

- Big John 1240

We have purchased at least ten new Hondas from Bergstrom. After shopping around Bergstrom always has the best price. Plan to trade my 2014 Odyssey for a 2017 CR-V and will start with Bergstrom. Great sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot names.
December 07, 2016

"Poor Customer Service in Service Department"

- warminwisco

I called to discuss a problem I was having with my Honda and was rolled into the service department voice mail when no service advisor picked up the phone. Waited 2 days never got a call back after leaving my phone number and reason for my call. I really should not fault the service writer Mike it is typical Bergstrom stuff I experience at all the service departments as I have 2 other brands. Got my repairs done elsewhere. Just really poor service on the front end. Then I get Bergstrom calling me to say I see your car in for service do you want to trade it in on a new Toyota at 2 in the afternoon at my own work. If I wanted a new car I would prolly go elsewhere. If U R reading JB come on man the rosewood marble and cookies only go so far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 29, 2016

"Overpriced and not willing to budge"

- New Odyssey Owner

I visited Bergstrom as they were the most conveniently located Honda dealer for me. Right off the bat, the salesman that I was directed to took a lengthy phone call while I had to wait. I asked another employee for a brochure to look over while I waited, but I was told they didn't have brochures for the vehicles because Honda doesn't supply them because everyone just goes online anyway (I later found this was a lie as the dealer we ultimately purchased from had a wall of brochures). After the salesman returned, he apologized for how unprofessional it was for him to take that phone call (at least he realized it). Not knowing the reason or urgency of the call, I was forgiving and just wanted to move forward with business. The salesman seemed to just want to make small talk, and I actually had to ask to see a vehicle. Once inside a vehicle, I had questions regarding what was included in each trim level (which I could not easily see in a brochure since they did not have them). It became very evident rather quickly that the salesman did not know much about the vehicles. The final straw where I just stopped asking questions was when he touted the great gas mileage as 33 mpg. For anyone who has seen any kind of advertisement for a Honda Odyssey, you would know that Honda is proud of its best-in-class 28 mpg highway rating and prominently lets people know (I guess except for this salesman). As side note, I had not even looked at a Honda Odyssey until my wife texted me on a Friday morning about her co-worker's new Odyssey. The visit outlined above was a couple of hours later on my lunch hour. I was really looking for information and guidance from a knowledgeable salesman to help me make my decision, but it became clear that I knew as much or more than the salesman about the vehicle from my 10 to 15 minutes of online research. The other thing I did quickly online was go to Costco's auto program site and print off information stating that I was a Costco member and entitled to great haggle-free pricing. This was great as Bergstrom happened to be one of Costco's partner dealerships, and I happened to be going to Bergstrom anyway. I provided this Costco information to see what the pricing was and was handed off to another salesman to talk pricing. I was provided with quotes telling me how great of a price this was and that the dealer was practically losing money. To be honest, the pricing was pretty decent, but on the flip side, they offered me $1,000 less for my tade-in than the Bergstrom Chrysler dealership did (I had been looking at the new Pacifica because I thought it might be more budget-friendly, to which the Honda dealer admitted that the Odyssey is the most expensive mini-van on the market). I was irked by the fact that two different Bergstrom locations offered me $1,000 difference in trade-in value when ultimately Bergstrom would have the exact same used vehicle in its inventory. This was irritating, but I was just starting to shop around and wasn't in full haggling mode yet, and I had to get back to work as my lunch hour was almost over. That Friday evening, I spoke with my wife, and we decided that we would buy a Honda Odyssey that weekend if we could get a good deal. I turned to the internet once again and discovered there was better pricing than the no-haggle Costco/Bergstrom price. I sent out numerous inquiries on Friday night, and by Saturday morning, my phone was ringing from all the dealers eager to do business. I had some of that pricing in hand as we headed back to Bergstrom for my wife to test drive the vehicle. The salesmen were friendly and had an Odyssey ready for us to test drive. Everything was great until we had to talk price. I shared the best price information that I had from the other dealers, and the salesman had to to his manager to see what they could do. He came back with a bottom-line cost to me (sale price - trade-in value + taxes,fees,etc.) that was higher than the day before. I looked it over and saw that he even increased my trade-in value by $500. I said if he could give me that increased trade-in value with the Costco pricing, we'd be getting close. He talked with his manager and said they couldn't. The Costco price with the lower trade-in value was the best deal they could offer. I asked one last time for their absolute best price (including trade-in) as I was not playing games and would not be waiting around for them to come back a week later with a price reduction or any of the other traditional sales tactics. They said that they offered me their best price and could not go lower. They then went on to tell me that the other dealer was lying to me and could not possibly offer me the price I was given. Bergstrom told me to go to that dealer and buy from them if that was a truly valid price. Bergstrom said they hope that dealer keeps selling vehicles with those kinds of deals because that other dealer will be selling at a loss and run themselves right out of business, meaning less competition and more business for Bergstrom in the long run. In the end, I took Bergstrom's advice and bought our new Odyssey from the other dealer that afternoon. That dealer was Zimbrick in Madison. It cost me $20 in gas and a few hours of my time to drive to Madison, but I purchased a new vehicle for about $1,100 less than Bergstrom's best offer, which was well worth the effort. On another side note, Bergstrom was even talking up how their price was more because they had mud guards installed on it, but they were giving me a deal on them at $159 versus MSRP of around $200. The funny thing is that the vehicle we got from Zimbrick not only had mud guards but also had wheel locks. Honestly, I didn't really care about either. However, it was amusing to see Bergstrom's nickel-and-diming nature versus Zimbrick, who casually noted that our vehicle had those accessories already installed, but they would not charge us for them because we didn't ask for them. I urge anyone looking for a new vehicle to shop around online and talk to a few other dealers. For those willing to make the drive, I highly recommend Zimbrick in Madison. They offered a great deal, were friendly and very professional, and genuinely seemed to want my business. To be blunt, it was the exact opposite experience than what I had at Bergstrom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Kevin, Mike
February 15, 2016

"Friendly & caring! "

- november28

I highly recommend doing business here! I bought my civic back in September of 2015. It was a very easy process and they made it happen for me! Terry was my awesome saleswoman! She even gave me two additional free oil changes. Today I had my first oil change and it went great! Zach was super nice and professional. They took very good care of me! Even got a free wash :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry & Zach
November 04, 2015

"Impressively Bad"

- azjjjjd

I purchased new tires from the Honda service center less than a year ago and have since moved across the country. 3 months ago, one of them went flat because of a hole in the sidewall (though no nail in it) so it had to be replaced...figured I'd just ran over something in that instance. A month ago, while driving in the middle of nowhere, more than 100 miles from any towing company, one of the others blew out completely while driving on the highway, and the other 2 had air bubbles at that point (that weren't there in the morning; I'd checked before going long distance) and had to be replaced as well. 4 new tires replaced in the course of 9 or 10 months. The middle-of-nowhere mechanic I was able to make it to on a spare and 2 bad tires told me that they were clearly more worn than they should be at that point on top of it all, and his exact words were "if it were me, I'd take these back to whoever sold them to me and throw them at their face." I'm not driving back to Wisconsin, but I did try to call + explained my situation to someone in the service department, who told me that his manager would call me back later in the day. That was a month ago. Nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure
October 29, 2015

"Typical dealer service prices"

- carson

I will preface this by saying to probably avoid the online booking system at all costs. Bergstrom does not seem to have this effectively tied in, particularly when they need parts as I experienced previously. This trip I booked a simple oil change and tire rotation online to which the service was priced at $18.95 on their service website when booking the appointment, great I thought as dealers typically overcharge for oil changes. I arrived and declined the tire rotation as it had only been 3,000 miles and was also told the price would not exceed $45 prior to my car going in back so didn't think much of it. The oil change ended up costing me $48, I didn't complain, for me it's more the principle and ineffectiveness of their system so I would likely not return here unless I didn't have another option. On a positive note the staff are friendly and they offer free pop, coffee or cookies while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
October 23, 2015

"New car"

- CJ

Our resent buying experience was far from the best. The saleman had very little knowledge of the Honda, once the deal was agreed upon, we asked to be called when the car was secured, no call. Once the car was at the lot, no call in regards to the pick up. Bergstroms offered a $300.00 gift card to the Packer Pro Shop for all new or used cars purchased. No offer was given, I had to ask four times for the card through the final purchase. When we went to drive the car away, my husband looked in the trunk, there was a trunk form and winter mats in there. The salesman said 'those weren't meant for you' and took the mats out. REALLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The names are not important, it's the overall experience.
1
1 - 10 of 16 results