About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cardenas Toyota-BMW

N/A

10 Lifetime Reviews

210 North Loop 499, Harlingen, Texas 78550 Directions
Sales: (956) 425-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Cardenas Toyota-BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2015

"Frank is Cardenas Service! "

- isaiahsup

I would like to say, on the behalf of my wife and I, that it has been an extreme pleasure to work with Frank in car service. His exemplary courtesy and professionalism made our experience with Cardenas Mazda both relieving and enjoyable. Most consumers dread the necessity of car service, especially at car dealerships for fear of getting swindled, us included. Frank has changed our perception. He is an extraordinary asset to Cardenas Mazda. You are both lucky and blessed to have him as we are to have met him. We hope we're half as lucky in Miami to enjoy a similar experience. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
June 23, 2015

"From Bad to Good to Bad to Great"

- USMCBill

I had my BMW X5 repaired there back in April 2015, I believe. It could have been May. In any event... I bought the used BMW at another dealership and the coil packs failed shortly after. Cardenas got the opposing dealership to honor the 90 day car promise. That was absolutely amazing. Since the service was so great I asked if they could work on my 99 Ram 1500's steering pump. Mr. Andy happily said yes but bring my own parts to simplify the total time it would take for repair. I brought them the part and after replacing it the tech found the steering gear was leaking as bad as a bottle of beer in my hand... (lol I don't drink but if I did it would be like that). Long story short... I found a steering gear locally and they worked on that as well. After the tech installed the first pump and steering gear the pump failed on the test drive. Mr. Fonzi called me and advised me that since it wasn't their pump they would have to charge the labor for the pump twice. Well, that's understandable. It's not either of our faults so the parts manufacture should help with that and pay the additional labor. Well, the parts manufacture didn't (so far). When I went to pick up the truck with the wife the bill was outrageous. Mind you, I am disabled and a Vet so I am on very limited income. Mr. Andy worked out a price that was above and beyond gracious. Even after talking like an angry fool they helped me out big time. Mr. Eli corrected me on a preposterous assumption on my part with Mr. Fonsi; thank you for that! Anyways... My pain level is so high that it doesn't take much for me to get upset. Normally I am very calm and easy going and I am thankful for how professional ALL the staff are when there is any kind of drama. I want everyone that reads this review to know that they did me right! I will continue to go there any time I need automotive work done! Great team they have there and Mr. Eli is doing a great job leading them to great customer service that stands way above the rest. Way to go guys and a big THANK YOU! Keep up the great work. Day 3 after the repair and the steering is like brand new, still! The Ram truck is the wife's daily driver and she reports that there is no clunk any more and the steering handles like when it was brand new! ***This is not a bs review nor a paid advertisement. This is a 100% true experience.*** Sincerely, Mr. Bill C. USMC Vet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, Fonzi, Eli
May 03, 2015

"Great Service"

- Jesus Guzman

We have always received a great service. We live in Matamoros, Mexico but we like service provided from Cardenas Mazda, so this is our first option now. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
November 21, 2014

"First Impression"

- einzig007

There are many employees that make a great impression but there is others that need to evaluate the circumstances before approaching the customer. I will have to give them another opportunity; anyways, they are the only service provider at my location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
November 16, 2014

"Excellent service"

- Luz.Silva

I have received excellent service at the BMW service department, they answer my questions and act professional. A lender is always appreciated. Recommend their service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso
November 08, 2014

"Service Center recomendation"

- marcosricoy

great service and right to the point with details of work. Very help full with a lender car. Have no problem recommending or coming back. MR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tori or Fonse
November 07, 2014

"know your cars??"

- bmwluver90

Its the only dealership near the area i live unfortuneatley:/..service,well it depends on the time of day and the person..its either great or none existent...they dont do BMW goodwill service..ive had to drive to BMW of Austin for that..btw amazing staff and always great service at BMW of Austin..service staff has no clue or knowledge of the ONLY brand they sell..it seems im up to date on recalls and bullitnens they have no earthly clue when i mention service update .Ive never purchased a BMW from Cardenas and never will...overpriced compared to other dealers always buy from BMW ofAustin..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cant recall
November 07, 2014

"Come quite a way"

- Gnorie

The team has stepped up their since getting rid of Toyota. They've placed more focus on one brand and it's service. Just one thing that I had to do was ask of the specials and pricing. As they don't have a service menu anywhere. Once I aksed and showed them a competitor's email on a service special, the rep said they have the same deals. Yet I have not received Cardenas email on any special ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 07, 2011

"The first time I visited Cardenas I took my car in for a..."

- mpet

The first time I visited Cardenas I took my car in for a flat tire repair. The tire was not repairable and so the service man suggested I order 2 new tires as they did not have mine in stock. I called in approximately 30 minutes after I left the dealership in order to do so. I was told it would take 3 business days for the tires to arrive. I called in repeatedly over a span of around 2 weeks. Each time I called, the person I spoke with had trouble finding my car in their system. Even so, each person assured me that the order had been placed. Finally, after two weeks, I called a final time and I was informed that the order had never been placed. I decided to order the tires myself. I called to get an estimate for them to mount and balance these tires. They quoted me a price of 120 dollars. Discount Tire charges 15 per tire (which I also find to be overpriced, but not by as much as what Cardenas is charging). Another time, I called in to this location for a BMW oil change. I was told that if I were to come in without an appointment, the total service time would be 2 hours. I was advised to make an appointment for the next day so that it would only take 1 hour for the service to be complete. I was there for 2 and a half hours with an early 8:30 am appointment. I would not recommend that anyone be serviced in this place. The service team is obviously unorganized and perhaps overstretched in terms of handling all of the different responsibilities and orders that come through this dealership. The only positive comment I have to make about this location is that one salesmen approached me several times as I waited and inquired about my car's repair status for me. The actual technicians were also quite friendly. Essentially the only positive interactions I had while getting my car serviced was with employees that were Not on the service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Isidrio
July 07, 2010

"Miserable place to buy a toyota. I have bought several..."

- stormyone46

Miserable place to buy a toyota. I have bought several from other toyota dealerships but after this experience I will never again buy from This dealership or toyota again. No attempt has been made to resolve the mistakes. Brian the salesman knows the issues but I haven't heard anything from the dealership. Calls are being made to Corporate offices regarding this fiasco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Adan
1
1 - 10 of 10 results