Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Castle Mitsubishi

Portage, IN

4.3
201 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5020 US Highway 6

Portage, IN

46368

Directions

201 Reviews of Castle Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2020

"The service I received by Castle employee Tony was great...."

- Davie

The service I received by Castle employee Tony was great. He was not high pressured. Tony was knowledgeable, answered all my questions, and accommodating. He offered me several purchase options. I liked that. It was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Alvarez
5.0
October 21, 2020

"The whole staff of castle subaru was very helpful in..."

- Aks

The whole staff of castle subaru was very helpful in choosing the car and helping with my decision. They negotiated a great deal and provided me with the best price. Will recommend them for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Cernak
4.0
Kim Shikles
4.0
David Spudic
4.0
October 15, 2020

"During my last visit I was told I needed $500 in..."

- x customer

During my last visit I was told I needed $500 in additional repairs and maintenance on my Subaru Outback. I did not have $500 but was told it could wait to next oil change. Just before the oil change I had it checked by an independent mechanic shop. NONE of the work was necessary. I was being mislead. Trust has been broken, beware they may have integrity issues in their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Turpa
5.0
Other Employees : service tech
October 12, 2020

"Frank Salinas went above and beyond to find a Subaru..."

- Judy

Frank Salinas went above and beyond to find a Subaru Impreza that met my criteria. Sales and service staff are responsive and provide up-front information. And ladies, if you're car shopping on your own, I have never been treated any differently than if my husband or brother were shopping. Frank was great about answering questions and making sure my car was just what I asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Salinas
5.0
August 13, 2020

"No pressure and Good Service"

- gkeehn

Castle provided me and wife with good service in a pressure-free environment. Additional services and warranties were presented to us with thorough explanations about why these should be added but in a respectful and professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Shikles
5.0
Aug 14, 2020 -

Castle Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top-notch service and we are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! We look forward to your next visit with us! Have a fantastic day.

July 28, 2020

"Castle dealership"

- Abraham & Christine

There was no pressure to buy, the salesman was informative, the prices are fair, and they all seem helpful! The car was clean and ready to go, the negotiating was fast, paperwork ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
young spanish man very nice
Aug 03, 2020 -

Castle Mitsubishi responded

We’re thrilled you were pleased with your sales-persons helpfulness and knowledge. Our team works hard to work with your budget and makes sure we can get you into the perfect vehicle! It was a pleasure for all of us at Castle to be apart of your buying experience and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the ride!

July 14, 2020

"No one was wearing a mask and didn't treat us like customers"

- hartsell72

We called ahead to make sure the vehicle we wanted t look at was still on the lot, since we were driving 1.5 hours to get there. Cameron assured us that it was. When we walked in and asked to see it, we were told that they were sorry but that vehicle had been sold four days earlier. Also, not one of the 7 or 8 staff in the showroom area were wearing masks. Needless to say we were greatly disappointed and will never go there again or recommend it. Jessie apologized which helped a little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Blackmon
5.0
Other Employees : Cameron
Jul 15, 2020 -

Castle Mitsubishi responded

It pains us to hear your feedback regarding your recent dealership experience. I can assure you that our team goes to great lengths so that customers like you have any and all the correct information they need to make the best, most informed decision. We do not want anyone to leave our dealership feeling like they were unsafe or unsatisfied. Please do not hesitate to contact me at (219) 973-2345, I would love to speak with you in more detail about your visit. Respectfully, Mike, General Manager

July 11, 2020

"Richard was great very knowledgeable and knew his stuff..."

- Mekadenise4

Richard was great very knowledgeable and knew his stuff he made it easy as can be I would definitely recommend him,the staff there is great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Davis
5.0
Jon Turpa
5.0
David Spudic
4.0
David Eisin
5.0
Mark Fentress
5.0
Mike Guistolisi
5.0
Joe Karczewski
5.0
Craig Bonneau
5.0
Jul 13, 2020 -

Castle Mitsubishi responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top-notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! We will let out sales team know of your appreciation! Thanks again for choosing us and for the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

June 13, 2020

"12/11/2018 bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover...."

- SN2935

12/11/2018 bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover. Staff and deal was excellent. My recent oil change in June 2020 at the new location, SUBARU, in Portage, IN was not very professional. When I turned my vehicle over to Service Staff, Mario, I told him the vehicle had just been detailed and not to wash it. Oil service was done quickly and drove home, about 1 mile, and noticed oil on my driver's side door handle and on lower panel. I then checked underhood and oil had been dribbled on the plastic engine cover, radiator cover and around oil fill spout. Sure, it wiped off, but returning it like that makes you wonder about receiving quality service. The real downside was receiving email to comment on services. I did write about oil mess and indicated how I was wearing gloves due to the covid19 virus that kept me from noticing right away. I received a response on a Management team member would contact me within 24 hours. I waited 48 hours and emailed about no contact and was assured I would be contacted and days later no calls. I certainly don't wish for any punitive actions for anyone. Just they remember those who come in contact are the Ambassadors and those working in service dept. are staff who support the business and can cause loss of business for the Castle franchise. In my emails did ask for 6 oil plug crush washers for $1.50 each, regular price is $2.50, as a token of apology. Nothing responded to date. Positive note is the new dealership is very clean and staff has always been nice. I still recommend this dealership, but needs to get service staff to exercise better cleanliness on customers vehicles. Good example I went to pickup my vehicle and the vehicle was outside in the rain with drivers window left open, whoops! As a customer I expect better care of my vehicle while in the care of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
June 13, 2020

"12/11/2018 bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover...."

- SN2935

12/11/2018 bought the Mitsubishi Eclipse Crossover. Staff and deal was excellent. My recent oil change in June 2020 at the new location, SUBARU, in Portage, IN was not very professional. When I turned my vehicle over to Service Stall, Mario, I told him the vehicle had just been derailed and not to wash it. Oil service was done quickly and drove home, about 1 mile, and noticed oily on my driver's side door handle and on lower panel. I then checked underhood and oil had been dribbled on the plastic engine cover, radiator cover and around oil fill spout. Sure, it wiped off, but returning it like that makes you wonder about receiving quality service. The real downside was receiving email to comment on services. I did write about oil mess and indicated how I was wearing gloves due to the covid19 virus that kept me from noticing right away. I received a response on a Management team member would contact me within 24 hours. I waited 48 hours and emailed about and was assured I would be contacted, NOT! I certainly don't wish for any punitive actions for anyone. Just they remember those who come in contact are the Ambassadors and those working in service dept. are staff who support the business and can cause loss of business for the Castle franchise. In my emails did ask for 6 oil plug crush washers for $1.50 each, regular price is $2.50, as token of apology. Nothing responded to date. Positive note is the new dealership is very clean and staff has always been nice. I still recommend this dealership, but needs to get service staff to exercise better cleanliness on customers vehicles. Good example I went to pickup my vehicle and the vehicle was outside in the rain with drivers window left open, whoops! As a customer I expect better care of my vehicle while in the care of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results