About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dokmo Ford

3.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

1201 Hwy 3 S, Northfield, Minnesota 55057 Directions
Sales: (877) 645-4478

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Dokmo Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2018

"Visited because of Price, Bought because of Service"

- Nicholas S

I went to Dokmo because they had the lowest advertised price for a used 2017 Ford Escape; it was over an hour and a half drive from my home. I met with Scott and test drove two vehicles. I was impressed with the Escapes and even more impressed with the service from Dokmo. A genuine friendly dealer that was very personable. I cannot speak more highly of the experience. I will be back again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott from Sales
March 31, 2018

"Stopped for an oil change, left with a new car!"

- jerri turitto

Staff was friendly, service was great. I stopped in for an oil change and they got me in right away. Long story short, I ended up buying a new car and I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tray and several others, all staff were excellent
February 28, 2018

"No Regrets!"

- OtisP

Wasn't even in town to buy a car. I happened to see exactly what I was looking for on the lot and decided to check it out. The no-haggle pricing was just that, and the price I paid was very fair. I bought the vehicle that day. Scott was very low pressure and just a friendly guy. I would definitely go back, and recommend to friends. Unless you've shopped a non-commission dealer, you just don't know what a pleasure it is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 31, 2018

"Sales guys were great!!!"

- Dylan

I went into the dealership looking for a used truck. I talked with Edwin Tejada. He was great to work with! Kept me in the loop with anything new he had coming in to the dealership. Texting spec sheets back and fourth and working around my busy schedule. I did not however end up buying a vehicle from them but there knowledge and customer service is greatly appreciated. There was also no pressure to buy it was a great experience. I will be back for my next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Tejada, Arlin Johnson
December 13, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience EVER!"

- Anne

I had the most positive car-buying experience of my life on Saturday, December 9th! I had even mentioned to my significant other that I would rather buy 6 houses versus 1 car. However, when John introduced himself to us and asked what we were looking for I relaxed a little. John couldn't have been nicer and more helpful through the entire process. I have a black mark on my credit history so was concerned about financing but Brad (Credit Manager) was so understanding and helpful. Bottom line, I drove away in my beautiful 2015 Ford Fusion that afternoon. The whole process only took about 3 hours total and never once did I feel pressured in any way. I highly recommend this dealership VERY highly and please be sure to ask for John in Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Sales), Brad (Credit)
October 12, 2017

"went in on a saturday morning and was on the road in an hour"

- Tom

Jodi was great to work with.I would go back on my next purchase,great dealership.easy to work with and very helpful.did not take long and I was on the road with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi
September 01, 2017

"Highly Recommend Dokmo Service Department"

- McMinnvilleOregon

Traveling across country with our 5th wheel and 2 cats, the transmission on our 2014 Dodge Ram failed. Dokmo not only obtained the necessary replacement transmission within 12 hours and installed immediately, they allowed us to "camp" in their lot while they worked on our vehicle. AND they gave is a loaner. From the service manager to the mechanic to the person who set up our loaner to the many random employees who stopped by our RV to ask if we needed anything, everyone at Dokmo was outstanding. We received this level of service as mere passers by. We believe that this dealership and staff exemplify excellence in all regards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anger and mechanic Shane--and many nameless other staff.
July 31, 2017

"Over priced"

- Diane E Splettstoeszer

I have gotten two cars from Dokmo and both times I feel I was taken advantage of and over charged. I will be going elsewhere next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
July 26, 2017

"Overpriced parts"

- Over Priced

I was charged over $300 dollars for a $30 part. I understand employing some markup, but 300% markup is excessive. It's actions like this that will turn customers away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 07, 2016

"Don't let them rip you off"

- Grayling646

Sold me a terrible car and I believe they knew it before they sold it to me. In less than 10 months the engine failed, the heater blower motor failed and the wheel ball joint failed - luckily my 16 year old was not injured when this occurred (driving in our neighborhood and not on the highway). I wouldn't trust them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mick
1
1 - 10 of 14 results