About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dokmo Ford

3.2

10 Lifetime Reviews

1201 Hwy 3 S, Northfield, Minnesota 55057 Directions
Sales: (877) 645-4478

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Dokmo Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience EVER!"

- Anne

I had the most positive car-buying experience of my life on Saturday, December 9th! I had even mentioned to my significant other that I would rather buy 6 houses versus 1 car. However, when John introduced himself to us and asked what we were looking for I relaxed a little. John couldn't have been nicer and more helpful through the entire process. I have a black mark on my credit history so was concerned about financing but Brad (Credit Manager) was so understanding and helpful. Bottom line, I drove away in my beautiful 2015 Ford Fusion that afternoon. The whole process only took about 3 hours total and never once did I feel pressured in any way. I highly recommend this dealership VERY highly and please be sure to ask for John in Sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Sales), Brad (Credit)
October 12, 2017

"went in on a saturday morning and was on the road in an hour"

- Tom

Jodi was great to work with.I would go back on my next purchase,great dealership.easy to work with and very helpful.did not take long and I was on the road with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi
September 01, 2017

"Highly Recommend Dokmo Service Department"

- McMinnvilleOregon

Traveling across country with our 5th wheel and 2 cats, the transmission on our 2014 Dodge Ram failed. Dokmo not only obtained the necessary replacement transmission within 12 hours and installed immediately, they allowed us to "camp" in their lot while they worked on our vehicle. AND they gave is a loaner. From the service manager to the mechanic to the person who set up our loaner to the many random employees who stopped by our RV to ask if we needed anything, everyone at Dokmo was outstanding. We received this level of service as mere passers by. We believe that this dealership and staff exemplify excellence in all regards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Anger and mechanic Shane--and many nameless other staff.
July 31, 2017

"Over priced"

- Diane E Splettstoeszer

I have gotten two cars from Dokmo and both times I feel I was taken advantage of and over charged. I will be going elsewhere next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
July 26, 2017

"Overpriced parts"

- Over Priced

I was charged over $300 dollars for a $30 part. I understand employing some markup, but 300% markup is excessive. It's actions like this that will turn customers away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 07, 2016

"Don't let them rip you off"

- Grayling646

Sold me a terrible car and I believe they knew it before they sold it to me. In less than 10 months the engine failed, the heater blower motor failed and the wheel ball joint failed - luckily my 16 year old was not injured when this occurred (driving in our neighborhood and not on the highway). I wouldn't trust them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mick
October 08, 2015

"Horrible service department!"

- Unhappyramguy

I bought my truck new in 2014 and the sales staff was fine. Since then I have had nothing but trouble trying to get repairs performed. It took 6 weeks to get accessories installed. The bumper started rusting and they told me all they could do is take pictures. Now the lug nuts are rusty which is clearly from improper tooling when they removed and installed the wheels during tire rotation and the 3 TIMES IT TOOK TO FIX THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR SYSTEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe,Robyn
July 16, 2014

"Awesome Experience"

- john.puzz.3

When I got the the dealership I was introduced to Nate Larson. Nate was very accomodating and asked me what I was looking for and was quick to get me in the truck I was interested. Dokmo was also very understanding of what I was trying to do with the bank to get the purchase done. They were comfortable with me coming back the next day to finish everything and didn't try to pressure me into staying. They went over the the warranty options but did not pry or push any further after I expressed that I wasn't interested. Nate even set up my phone with the UConnect before we left!! Awesome experience and I will be telling other people its worth the drive up from Rochester!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Larson
July 10, 2014

"Great Service"

- kaisermiller

We just bought a new Ford Fusion and the experience was easy, without the hassle that we've had in the past buying cars. They were attentive but not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Larson
June 23, 2014

"Top of the line experts in their field"

- mustangmartha

Friendly, professional, knowledgeable yet personal sales and financing staff. Nancy, the sales staff on the lot immediately helped me. Had husband, John search for the exact make model and year and found the car of my dreams in minutes. I waited 40 years for this specific car and they hired a driver and made it happen nearly overnight. My husband and I are now the extremely proud owners of a 2014 Black Ford Mustang convertible. There was the slightest ding in the driver's doorwell and they immediately had it touched up. Financing with Josh was delightfully efficient and quick. He explained several options, actually dumbed it down for me, very well without my feeling out of the loop. One less thing on my bucket list and all the staff at Dokmo seem genuinely thrilled for us! We really feel grateful to all of them for making this a hugely enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy McGregor
1
1 - 10 of 10 results