Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Delray Beach, FL

4.3
500 Reviews

2201 N Federal Hwy

Delray Beach, FL

33483

Directions

500 Reviews of Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Sort by
July 21, 2021

"Finally found someone who didn't try to scam me or lie to..."

- mootz

Finally found someone who didn't try to scam me or lie to me like the other dealers nearer to me, and that was Gunther and Tony Corsentino. I usually buy all my personal and work vehicles from the same person, but he retired. I hope this dealer will have a diverse selection in the future for all of our needs and long as Tony is there it is a perfect combo. The fiance gentlemen was also one of the nicest and funniest I have met. Good job Gunther for hiring such great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Corsentino
5.0
Other Employees : Finance guy, i think it's David 5 stars
July 21, 2021

"BEWARE. Close a deal over the phone with Cheryl for a..."

- RAYWHEELHERO

BEWARE. Close a deal over the phone with Cheryl for a price. I had in written the price. Drove over 1 hour to arrive at the dealer and when I got there she didn't even show her face and Dick did not honor the price. Horrible. Waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherryl
June 19, 2021

"The lease on my Mazda was ending and I was deciding..."

- Hadrielle

The lease on my Mazda was ending and I was deciding between staying loyal to Mazda or going elsewhere. I had my eye on a VW and Volvo so I headed over to their dealership in hopes of learning more and comparing features. Dick was so calm and knowledgeable about each car and the safety + tech components they each had. He answered every question and concern I might had and made me feel confident about the decision making. I will admit I was weary about the experience because in the past I felt pressure to sign etc. Dick took exceptional photos of the car to send to my husband since my husband was out of town during this process. Overall the day could not have gone smoother! I am so impressed with the facility and how they treated me from start to finish. If you are looking to lease or buy a car I would head over to their Delray location you will not be disappointed! Ask for Dick! I actually joked I would do this every year it was THAT pleasant. Can’t wait to drive home in my brand new VW Atlas!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
May 07, 2021

"Steve K. provided outstanding salesmanship that can not..."

- Patw1987

Steve K. provided outstanding salesmanship that can not be beat !! He was very professional, knowledgeable, attentive, and dedicated. His communication and patience were excellent and he delivered 1st class assistance from A to Z. We bought a Brand New Volvo XC60 and couldn’t be happier. Please see Steve K for all your New & Used Volvo inquires and purchases. Gunther Volvo of Delray Beach is a wonderful World Class Dealership that will make you feel comfortable and appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Koppenhaver
May 01, 2021

"Just leased a new Volvo XC60 and love it. Dick made our..."

- imokaye

Just leased a new Volvo XC60 and love it. Dick made our buying experience as easy and as hassle free as I have ever experienced. He is a professional and was a pleasure to deal with. In a market where there are a lot of choices, Dick made our decision to lease a Volvo a no brainer! I would recommend him to anyone. Scott & Sue Kaye

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
May 01, 2021 -

imokaye responded

Dick is the best!

March 30, 2021

"It's pretty sad that I had to chase people to be able to..."

- AGold

It's pretty sad that I had to chase people to be able to test drive and lease a new car. Went on website this morning and requested an appointment to test drive. Set it and that was easy. The only problem was that I still hadn't heard from anybody in over an hour to confirm the appointment. So I called. Waited on hold and then got a call on the other line inquiring. I told I had requested an appointment for 11:00. The saleswoman agreed that she would have the car pulled around and ready for me when I got there. I arrived at 11:10 and the car wasn't out and there was no salesperson to be found. I explained I was in a rush. Finally a salesman came out and couldn't find the car I requested that was on their site under the special lease program they were running. I agreed to test a similar car and did. I explained while driving all that I wanted in the lease and the salesman said he would get back to me. It's now 5:45PM and I've called twice and still no call back. Manager wasn't available either. Too bad. I've done tons of leasing and this is just stupid that I have to work so hard to get a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
1.0
February 16, 2021

"I just leased a Volkswagen Atlas Crossover R Line design..."

- orleearfi

I just leased a Volkswagen Atlas Crossover R Line design from Dick Uhler. And I just have to say how amazing he is. It was such a hard decision for us to pick a car and he walked us through it all and was able to help and explain to us everything. He was so patient with us and so professional. I highly recommend working with Dick. Thank you so much for everything Dick. We are grateful to have met you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
February 14, 2021

"I highly recommend Gunther Volvo! Curtis Smith was..."

- Gophorit

I highly recommend Gunther Volvo! Curtis Smith was exactly what you wish for in terms of a car salesman. He was knowledgeable, patient, helpful and was truly concerned that my parents received the right car for them. The dealership and this salesman deserve credit for the fantastic level of service and respect they give my mom. Do yourself a favor and shop at Gunther Volvo and ask for Curtis Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
January 28, 2021

"Dick is a nice regular guy who does a great job and if..."

- Guy

Dick is a nice regular guy who does a great job and if you are looking for a Volvo he deserves the opportunity to earn your business. He explains the cars quickly and painlessly and doesn't go for the upsell. TLDR - cool guy who has nice cars you should at least call him.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
January 06, 2021

"I bought a s60 from Anthony Cardoso in 2017 and had a..."

- Mario

I bought a s60 from Anthony Cardoso in 2017 and had a great experience. Unfortunately, my experience with Joshua Reynolds was the polar opposite. Not only was he unresponsive to begin with, but he was rude when he lost the deal on the first car I was buying. He was downright petulant and had the audacity to hang up on me even though I was negotiating another deal and they had a chance to make a sale. I contacted Joe Gunther by phone and email and he has yet to get in touch with me in 3 days, so obviously he condones this behavior. I did speack to the sales manager and he did apologize, but he made it up to me by offering me a price that was beaten by over $30 a month. I would suggest Volvo of North Miami for your Volvo needs. They are awesome!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Reynolds
1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results