Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Delray Beach, FL

4.3
494 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2201 N Federal Hwy

Delray Beach, FL

33483

Directions

494 Reviews of Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"I just leased a Volkswagen Atlas Crossover R Line design..."

- orleearfi

I just leased a Volkswagen Atlas Crossover R Line design from Dick Uhler. And I just have to say how amazing he is. It was such a hard decision for us to pick a car and he walked us through it all and was able to help and explain to us everything. He was so patient with us and so professional. I highly recommend working with Dick. Thank you so much for everything Dick. We are grateful to have met you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
February 14, 2021

"I highly recommend Gunther Volvo! Curtis Smith was..."

- Gophorit

I highly recommend Gunther Volvo! Curtis Smith was exactly what you wish for in terms of a car salesman. He was knowledgeable, patient, helpful and was truly concerned that my parents received the right car for them. The dealership and this salesman deserve credit for the fantastic level of service and respect they give my mom. Do yourself a favor and shop at Gunther Volvo and ask for Curtis Smith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
January 28, 2021

"Dick is a nice regular guy who does a great job and if..."

- Guy

Dick is a nice regular guy who does a great job and if you are looking for a Volvo he deserves the opportunity to earn your business. He explains the cars quickly and painlessly and doesn't go for the upsell. TLDR - cool guy who has nice cars you should at least call him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
January 06, 2021

"I bought a s60 from Anthony Cardoso in 2017 and had a..."

- Mario

I bought a s60 from Anthony Cardoso in 2017 and had a great experience. Unfortunately, my experience with Joshua Reynolds was the polar opposite. Not only was he unresponsive to begin with, but he was rude when he lost the deal on the first car I was buying. He was downright petulant and had the audacity to hang up on me even though I was negotiating another deal and they had a chance to make a sale. I contacted Joe Gunther by phone and email and he has yet to get in touch with me in 3 days, so obviously he condones this behavior. I did speack to the sales manager and he did apologize, but he made it up to me by offering me a price that was beaten by over $30 a month. I would suggest Volvo of North Miami for your Volvo needs. They are awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Reynolds
November 30, 2020

"Terrible Service Department!! I am very Disappointed in..."

- Anthony

Terrible Service Department!! I am very Disappointed in how my experience was handled, or lack thereof! I made a formal complaint to VOLVO USA for help with this dealership and opened a case number with them, also asking for the Regional reps help as well to keep them accountable. Almost no communication about anything, I always have to chase my service person down. The service manager doesn't respond or return any phone calls either. I have had issues that are needing attention for months and they literally are ignoring my phone calls in the service department. I shared with everyone I could, even my sales person who helped me buy the car, that I have my daughter in this vehicle to drive her to school and I do not feel safe driving my car any more due to the shaking and pulling hard to the right. Zero response form anyone other than my sales person, and you think your safety would matter to someone at this dealership. The car has spent more time in the service department than in my possession. I may even sell the car, after spending almost $50,000, but I can't even sell the car because they haven't returned my calls to try and fix the car. I purchased their flagship, S90, and would have expected some level of customer service... but I feel as though I would get better service at Kia, while paying the Volvo price for the car. I even reached out to the Sales Manager for help and received zero response back from him either! Horrible experience, can't wait until this is all over... too much work to work with these people at Volvo. Such a shame it has come down to this, me acting out of character to just get someone to acknowledge what is going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRIAN PAVESI
5.0
November 09, 2020

"I am so pleased with the purchase of my new Volvo XC40..."

- lftwe

I am so pleased with the purchase of my new Volvo XC40 from Gunther Volvo Delray Beach. I had the most stress-free experience due to the professionalism, competency, and attentiveness of salesman DICK UHLER. He is an ambassador for Gunther, and I'll be sure to return to him for my next vehicle purchase. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
October 26, 2020

"The head of repairs, Dominick Espada, did an A+ job of..."

- sethdgreene

The head of repairs, Dominick Espada, did an A+ job of taking car of our Volvo. He was extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and a terrifically nice guy. - S. Greene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominick Espada
October 21, 2020

"Dick Uhler made my first car buying experience great!..."

- Maggie M

Dick Uhler made my first car buying experience great! He's friendly, professional, and knowledgable. Also trustworthy and reasonable when negotiating price. I had gone to other Volvo dealerships in the South Florida area prior to my visit and Dick was by far the best salesman and helpful with getting to my ideal price point. Thank you Dick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
October 05, 2020

"Getting through my first service experience as a Volvo..."

- JohnMP1120

Getting through my first service experience as a Volvo customer, Dominic took fantastic care of me and made sure everything was perfect. Stephanie on the phone was also fantastic, patient and quite friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic; Stephanie
October 04, 2020

"Truly an amazing car leasing experience!! Tony..."

- Ira P, Boynton Beach

Truly an amazing car leasing experience!! Tony Corsentino is the consummate professional who asked all the right questions, listened, and understood what I wanted. He worked diligently to find the car I wanted and to arrive at a deal we were both happy to sign! Kudos to Tony and Ron Moss (Business Manager) for making this experience stress free and pleasant!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Corsentino
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Moss
1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results