Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Image Auto Sales

3.7

255 Lifetime Reviews

9176 W Fairview Ave, Boise, Idaho 83704 Directions
Sales: (208) 322-3955

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

255 Reviews of Image Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2019

"Ripeoffs all they want is your money "

- Sunshine123

I went to test drive this Lexus IS250 2006 with a friend and we noticed the window shield cracked and as we were driving it, it made a lot of noise from the brakes. After I test drove it I talked to someone from Image Auto Sales named Tom that if I purchase the car I would like them to fix all the problems on it since the price of the car was almost $9,000 and with 127,106 miles! The man was writing the things down on a notepad and took my number and said he'd call back to get them resolved. I bought the car thinking the problems will get resolved however a year later and they still haven't called or resolved anything. Ever since I got the car it's had problems and now I'm left with having to pay thousands of dollars on it. Not to even mention I traded in a Malibu 2001 with 130,000 miles and they only gave me $300 on it! I tried to call them and see why they haven't fixed anything on it yet, and all they can tell me is that they have nothing written down that shows them they will fix the car. It really frustrates me. I would not recommend them to anyone! Stay away they will ripe you off like none other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
July 07, 2018

"Very nice"

- Dazje

They were very professional and got me in and out in about an hour and a half Melissa is great and so is Eric very respectful I have had my car for about 3 weeks and I haven’t had any trouble!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
October 03, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- Corbett L

I bought a 2010 Toyota 4Runner from Matt at Image Auto Sales... I read reviews online before I went in and heard great things... they were all true! I had a very pleasurable experience and would recommend Image Auto Sales & Matt to anyone! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
May 19, 2017

"Awesome experience with Tom McDaniel"

- Ophelia1928

My name is Ophelia Witten and I just had an awesome experience with Tom McDaniel!! After a full morning of making many calls to different Boise auto dealerships, I felt prepared to go view those autos I had hunted. The first stop was to Image dealership at 9176 Fairview in Boise. The first person I spoke with was Tom Mcdaniel. All the specifics I was looking for was right there in that one white Pontiac.........after an inspection of the vehicle which appeared to be in good order I took a spin and fell in love with it right there. Tom was considerate and not just professional, but personable. He was quick to help me in and out of that car and was very gracious with help in dealing with my walker. He was ready to retrieve the carfax I requested so I could look for myself at the detailed history of this auto...which proved that this auto had been treated well with its previous owners. I had also told Tom that I had only a certain amount that I could spend on a auto and could not withstand car payments, but I was certainly interested and in need of a solid and long term warranty. He said he would speak with his Boss, he disappeared and only seconds he returned with a smile and said " No problem, we can make this work". Now, that is what I call real help and I am grateful that Tom McDaniel is the person I dealt with in purchasing this auto. I had specifics that I wanted in a vehicle, I had limited funds, I had the need for that extended warranty and with all this, he made it happen! Thanks Tom, I will be proud to send customers your way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom McDaniel
November 25, 2016

"Very dishonest"

- disappointed

Wasted 2 days to evaluate the car we wanted to buy. Tom wanted us to come back the next day to close the deal but called that the car was sold. Didn't disclose accident. Car died on test drive because of dead battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Nov 26, 2016 -

Image Auto Sales responded

I am so sorry you had a bad experience with our dealership. We aim to be honest and as transparent as possible which is why we provide a Carfax and a CarBio report for every vehicle possible. We also invite all customers to have their own mechanic look over a vehicle prior to purchase. Another customer showed up to buy the vehicle while you were considering it. and we did sell it to her. You had considered the car for some time and you wanted us to put new tires on it. Tom understood that you wanted to think about the deal for more time because we were not willing to put tires on it at the selling price. Additionally, we were not aware of an accident and the Carfax report did not reveal that there was one. Again, we are sorry that the battery died on a test drive you had and for that inconvenience. We should have called you with an option to buy the car before we sold it to another customer and I apologize for that as well.

July 09, 2016

"Nice car, fair price."

- Nancy A

Matt worked with us to deliver the car we wanted at a fair price. I am very happy with my new 2013 Ford Focus. I would return to this dealership for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
June 10, 2016

"great experience"

- mifflinscott89

My salesman was awesome. He really helped me get into something great. I highly recommend going through them. I definitely will be back in the future for a future purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
June 01, 2016

"Matt was the best!"

- Busackjj

I was very nervous to commit to a car payment. Matt was extremely patient and reassuring with me through the whole financing process. Not once did I feel pressured into my decision and I drove away today feeling terrific in my new (to me) car. From a salesperson to another salesperson- strong work! I felt very comfortable making this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
May 27, 2016

"Matt did a good job and not a lot of pressure"

- KJMACK

I thought Matt Clevenger did a great job. The process was quick and easy. He shopped around for financing which was great! He did try to sell the extended warranty after some thought I decided not to get it. The truck was a little dirty(found food in the console and storage unit card and auto auction stuff in the glove box). Said there would be four free oil changes but did not give me the details on it. I hate buying vehicles but overall my experience with Image Auto sales was not that bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
May 25, 2016

"Mostly painless"

- Teacher

I wasn't thrilled about buying a car and Matt made this an easy, and mostly painless, experience. He didn't pressure me to buy a car, and when I had made up my mind, he took care of the paperwork and I only needed to sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Clevenger
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results