Search
Back
Write a review

Route 46 Hyundai

4.6

208 Lifetime Reviews

40 US Highway 46, Hackettstown, New Jersey 07840 Directions
Sales: (866) 755-9537

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

208 Reviews of Route 46 Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2019

"Awesome "

- Stephg1996

Mya Johnson answered all the questions i had and Derek Lurker sold me a beauty. I love my new car so much. It’s everything I wanted and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mya Johnson, Derek Lurker
Mar 22, 2019 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Hello, Thank you for the feedback! We are very proud of both Mya and Derek's contributions to our business every day. They're extremely prideful and are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure the customer's satisfaction. If you have any further questions/concerns, please let us know. Take care!

March 14, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Sherryolivowecht

Melissa Greico was a HUGE help providing information and setting an appointment for my test drive with the sales dept. Everyone was very knowledgable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Mar 15, 2019 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Hello, We are very happy to see how helpful Melissa was during your visit to our dealership! She is extremely knowledgeable and is always willing to help our customers with their questions or concerns. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

March 09, 2019

"Quick and pleasant "

- John k

I recommend going to Rt. 46 Hyundai if you’re looking for a vehicle. It was a pleasant experience from beginning to end. In a world of technology, I was able to text and chat with Melissa Grieco during the day and figure out what car I wanted while looking at them online, on my phone. She helped me with the online financing application so everything went that much quicker when I got there. Thanks Rt. 46 Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa grieco, Dennis
Mar 11, 2019 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Hello John, Thank you for the kind words you have for Melissa and our dealership in general! It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your experience from start to finish. We truly appreciate your business and would be happy to help you again whenever you need it. Thank you for stopping by!

November 21, 2018

"Poor service and dishonest "

- MatthewNJ

So, let me start back a couple of months ago, I was told that at my next service I will be needing 4 new tires. I was not worried, because I get free tires for life as part of the deal when I purchased my Hyundai 2 years ago, and I was finally going to get something back for being a loyal customer. So when I arrived at my next service, they told me they had the tires in but they had to check again, now that I told them they are free. So after checking the depth of the tires the informed me that although my tires are almost bald, they still have some life on them. And they will not be switching out my tires. So I told them so I need tires per your service department unless you are paying for them. After complaining that at least two of the tires were practically bald, they spoke to the owner and told them 2 give me just 2 of the four I need for now, but I am required to pay for balancing and alignment of the tires and I must also get the 45000 mile service. So it turned out to be 495. And when I get the next two tires im sure I will have to pay for balancing and alignment again. So this free tire ad for life is pretty much a scam. Also when I picked up my loaner car, it was filthy inside and out, along with NO gas, it was 1 line before empty. So I called right away, there was no apologies and they didnt say anything. So when I paid for my car when all was finished I brought that up again and there were no apologies and that was it. I also mentioned that there were new cars parked in the two handicapped spots and that it was illegal because there were no Handicap tags, he said we have to park the cars there, nothing we can do. This was why I was unable to park in handicap spot (I am handicapped) and there was no apology or concern. So when I got in my car I called the washington police department and made a complaint, they said they would send a car. Told them I had pictures of the cars front and back of cars parked in the handicapped spots. Never heard back. Now for the worst part. Purchased my vehicle here Sept 2015, when I recently came back to trade it in or to get the value on my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid, they pulled a car-fax report and told me my car was not worth as much becuase my car had been involved in an accident. Turns out the accident was the done by hyundai the day before I picked up my new car, when I got home I noticed a broken mirror on the car and they swore to me it was my faught and really fought hard to tell me I had to pay, I insisted it was already there and the reluctantly repaired the light. Knowing full well the vehicle was in an accident the day before I picked it up. So I went to the dealer and spoke with the owner police report in hand and explained my story and his response was that he pursed the dealership from the old owner and nothing he could do because he is free from ALL responsibility from prior dealer. So much for customer service. It is a joke. I called Corporate and they told me they do not deal with those issues for me to call the Better Business Bueru and maybe seek a legal remedy. Now if I ever trade in my car they will see there was a reportable accident and my car will have less value......not sure where to go from here. Any suggestions???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remeber
November 12, 2018

"No stress experience"

- Hedlok

After being treated disrespectfully by two other Hyundai dealers just by chance I happened upon Route 46 Hyundai. I explained what I was looking to do and the staff set forth on a mission to get my request processed. Andy Bob and Pete were professional and courteous. All I wanted to do was pay off my lease and they didn't try to sell me a car they didn't try to convince me to lease another car they only work to satisfy my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy, Bob, Pete
Nov 14, 2018 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Hello, We are happy that you stumbled upon our dealership! We are sorry to hear that the other dealerships treated you so poorly - we are glad that we were able to not only treat you better but give you the service you needed as well. Andy, Bob, and Pete displayed kindness and professionalism like they do everyday! Here at Route 46 Hyundai, we always put the customer first and try to make the visit as friendly as possible. It is about building a long lasting relationship for us - we hope that we started to build some rapport with you! Safe travels!

October 16, 2018

"False promises"

- Summer

I went to the dealer to find out about buying my lease car. They started to give me a song and a dance about buying a new car. I told them I was way over on The mileage, no problem. We agreed to the price I wanted I left 1,000 deposit and was to pick it up the next day. I went to finish the paper work and being I was over my mileage I was going to be charge 7,000 . Funny how things changed over nite I walked out. I will never do business again with that dealer or recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
There were three marketing people that didn’t work for the dealer
Oct 23, 2018 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

We are truly and sincerely sorry to hear that your experience was not a good one. It sounds like the representative that you worked with did not clearly explain to you that any over mileage charges are charged to directly to the customer by the financial institution through which the customer is leasing the vehicle, not by the dealership. This should have been stated much more clearly so that you could properly weigh your options. Again, our deepest regrets for your unpleasant experience. Please reach out to us any time at sales@route46hyundai.com or 866-755-9537 and we will do everything within our power to make things right.

August 14, 2018

"great dealership!"

- olyvialemay

I have been helped by both Robert and Bill in the past two years and they’re great! This dealership cares about their customers’ needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert and Bill
Aug 17, 2018 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

We appreciate your kind words and business! We are thrilled Robert and Bill have been able to help you and provide you with a positive car buying experience. Please let us know if there is anything else you need in the future. Safe travels and we hope to see you next time.

February 10, 2018

"Very easy to work with"

- Jasmine Jedrasik

John Ortiz is a very personable and easy person to work with. I am confident with my deal, I am very appreciative of the experience,Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ortiz, dean Mitchell
Feb 12, 2018 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Jasmine, thank you for sharing your kind words with us! We are very happy to hear that he was such a pleasure to work with! We hope that you enjoy your newest purchase and take care!

December 30, 2017

"Sales experience John Ortiz & service Cory Falzarano "

- Deebooo

Just want to thank Rt 46 Hyundai for having such an outstanding salesman John Ortiz. He was extremely knowledgeable and accessible for any questions I had...He made my buying experience with Hyundai an easy process. Because of his time and patience I am enjoying my Tucson to it’s fulliest.. This is my fourth purchase from Hyundai and because of Corey Falzarano in service and John Ortiz in sales there will be a number 5... Thank you both John and Cory... Theresa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ortiz, Cory Falzarano
Jan 02, 2018 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience and kind words with us! We are very happy to hear that John and Cory have been such a pleasure to work with! We hope that continue to enjoy your Tucson and take care!

December 26, 2017

"New car purchases "

- Never again

Worst customer service on the planet. Dishonest and pushy sales manager was arrogant. Soured me on the brand. I’ll never purchase a Hyundai again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
Dec 28, 2017 -

Route 46 Hyundai responded

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with one of our employees. We thank you for your feedback, as it will allow us to improve and make sure that every customer experience with all of our employees will be positive moving forward. If there is anything we can do to help improve your experience immediately, please contact us directly at 908-850-0050 or at route46hyundai@gmail.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results