Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southern Team Subaru

Roanoke, VA

not yet
rated
59 Reviews

6520 Peters Creek Rd Bldg A

Roanoke, VA

24019

Directions

59 Reviews of Southern Team Subaru

Sort by
February 29, 2020

"I took my 2010 Subaru Outback to First Team on March 8,..."

- tjones91

I took my 2010 Subaru Outback to First Team on March 8, 2018 to fix an oil leak. They claimed the leak was caused by the oil filter being loose. They tightened the filter, but the oil leak continued. I returned the car to First Team on 4/6/2018, and they claimed the leak was coming from the oil pump. I paid them $752.56 to fix it, but the oil leak continued. After many more visits since then, they tried and failed to properly diagnose the leak. In the meantime, I paid them over $3,000 in maintenance and other engine related repairs, at their recommendation. Finally, on February 6, 2020, they claimed to have found the source of the leak to be a hole in the engine block. After that discovery, they tried and failed to fix the hole with JB Weld. Now they say nothing can be done to fix it. The incompetence of First Team’s service center has cost me thousands of dollars, caused very much inconvenience and frustration, and left me with a car that is almost worthless, even though I followed all of their service recommendations. Trusting my car with First Team was one of the worst decisions I have ever made. Do not make the same mistake!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Baker
2.0
March 27, 2019

"Amazing Experience"

- Jeff353

Had a wonderful experience working with them. With there help I'm now driving a car that's better than what I had imagined I would have. Rick Burke was great to work with and was with me throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Burke
5.0
May 01, 2019 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Jeff, thank you for choosing First Team Subaru, and the excellent review of your experience with Rick and our staff. Thank you, again.

April 24, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Terry F

I had a wonderful experience with First Team Subaru. I was helped by Mel Dobbs and Karen. Mel was so explanatory about several features of the Subaru right from the start. They worked with me on my trade, which was very helpful. I left with a new Forester and love it. I've been back to have the paint sealer protection, etc. Karen was, once again, very helpful. Mel even took time out of his day to answer a couple tech questions I had. They WILL work with you. Ask for Mel!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Dobbs, Karen Wiseman
Aug 15, 2018 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Thank you, for the amazing feedback and rating. Our team will be pleased to hear about your review. Best Wishes, First Team Subaru

March 08, 2018

"sales manager needs improvment"

- suetim05

had great experience salesman was best I have ever delt with dealer ship was very clean sales manager needs to listen and respect customer wishes very upset about how he went against my wishes on who I wanted to finance thru but instead of listening to me the customer he runs my credit six times thru other banks and lenders to find a better deal that I did not want or approve of gave instructions on the bank I wanted and told them that was only one I wanted up front

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Johnson
5.0
Other Employees : Don Shelton, George Thompson
Aug 15, 2018 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Thank you, for the amazing feedback and rating. Our team will be pleased to hear about your review. Best Wishes, First Team Subaru

September 05, 2017

"up front prices and very patient sales person"

- Grumpy & Graeme

free oil changes & state inspections for life great sales staff in Bill Scott limited up sell gambits - just say no Subarus have a great rep - this is our first - and we really enjoy the car We keep cars forever so with this car - it may be our last Eyesight safety feature is great for us as we are in our late sixties

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Scott
Nov 07, 2017 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

From all of us at our dealership, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our team. Everyone at First Team Subaru strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. They will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Take care! Best,

December 30, 2016

"Very nice group of people to work with."

- jill54

Mr. Wallace was very helpful and worked hard to get me a good deal.He was very knowledgeable about the features of my Subaru Forester. The electronic dash board is a little complicated to learn all at once, but Mr. Wallace Explained things to me in great detail.I would recommend this sales associate , he is very nice and respectful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wallace
Jan 09, 2017 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and recommendation, Jill! Chris is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We’re glad to hear he was able to help with your purchase. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Best, First Team Subaru Team

December 28, 2016

"Everything about the experience was superb."

- JLMills

I live in Radford, VA, but found First Team when I purchased a VW Golf about 7 years ago. Since then I've experienced an excellent Service Department, which is a part of car ownership a buyer needs to pay strict attention to. My experience with Service, particularly with Eric Horn, is really what brings me back to First Team when I am ready for a new car. I traded in the Golf for an AWD vehicle, namely a Subaru Outback. Great vehicle, and when I was ready to trade up I went back to First Team and met with Mel Dobbs. Three words describe Mr. Dobbs...excellent listener and patient. I drove off the lot with a beautiful 2017 Outback, and I'm content.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Dobbs
Dec 30, 2016 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your 2017 Outback! We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership and I'm happy to see that your experience with Eric and Mel reflect these values. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Best, Michael H. Munsey General Sales Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

December 19, 2016

" New Car Buy."

- JKJ

Made the car buying process quick and easy. Salesperson was very friendly and knowledgeable. Made you feel at home. Would recommend and will be back in the future.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Burke
5.0
Dec 22, 2016 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation. It's fantastic to know that we were able to make your purchase quick and easy. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Michael H. Munsey General Sales Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

December 02, 2016

"Best place to buy a car...."

- Gmamozs

Our Salesman, Mel Dobbs, was awesome. Very informative and knowledgeable, not pushie in any way. The entire team was very friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Dobbs
Dec 04, 2016 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your purchase! I am happy Mel provided you with a pressure-free and well-informed customer service. Please reach out if you need anything in the future. Best, Michael H. Munsey General Sales Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

November 15, 2016

"Excellent Experience Time After Time"

- lindaMS94

Chris Wallace was amazing to deal with. He was very knowledgeable about the industry, as well as the product. He was professional and made our transaction a positive and smooth one. This was our 10th car purchase from First Team Auto Mall. We love this dealership. They have always made our car buying experience a good one. Chris did a great job in his communication with me. With limited time, Chris was very responsive and provided me with information in a very efficient manner. He did not waste a single second of our time. Chris was very honest, respectful, professional, and made us feel completely comfortable with our purchase. He worked very hard to assure we were satisfied and we were making a purchase that best fit our budget. Mike Muncey took the time to stop by to thank me for my time when I was meeting with Chris. I have always enjoyed my experience with the service department also. Eric Horn always gives me exceptional personalized service. I like the friendly nature of everyone that I encounter at the dealership. Juan Ramirez in the finance department was also great to deal with. He made the paperwork process very easy and efficient. We left the dealership excited rather than exhausted based on the process and our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dillon
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Wallace, Mike Munsey
Nov 16, 2016 -

Southern Team Subaru responded

Thank you for the awesome feedback and loyalty, Linda! I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Congratulations on your tenth purchase at our dealership! Please come see us for any automotive-related needs. Best, Michael H. Munsey General Sales Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results